We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option near Sky Harbor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Ranked #37 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great option near Sky Harbor”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Good size suite with sofa bed was a great option for our family while visiting Phoenix. Modern furniture, very comfortable beds and flat screen TV's. The only small problem we noted was the shower would only supply warm, not hot water regardless of the tap setting. Well kept grounds and internal cactus courtyard gardens were nice to see. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Very close to Airport and light rail station. Good included breakfast with some daily variation. Overall a great stay and the fantastic cookies at check in put a smile on our kids faces (especially after the long flights from the West coast of Australia).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    434
    193
    97
    60
See reviews for
360
344
112
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kettering
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Only had two nights wish we had longer. Breakfast buffet is really good. Friendly and helpful staff. Located within easy walking distance for train service to downtown Phoenix. Had a nice quiet room on the top floor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krttering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

It is better than a typical Double Tree. Comfortable bedding as usual, updated bathroom, and nice furniture with good cabinet space for longer stays.

The suite is family friendly. It has two rooms (bedroom and living), each has its own LCD TV. Sofa bed in the living room, good for kids. Bedroom door can be closed if kids want to sleep early. The suite is equipped with mini-refrig, microwave, good for extended stays.

Friendly staff, warm cookies were given at the check-in. The complimentary breakfast buffet has many choices, and tastes good as well. Free parking. Close to the airport, but did not hear the takeoff/landing noise.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Eric0188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

On November 14, 2012 we stayed at the Double Tree Suites in Phoenix. We have been staying there before we return to Pennsylvania after being in Arizona for "Cactus League Spring Training" (in March) and "Fall Ball" (in November). The hotel is centrally located within easy walking distance of train service. The staff is excellent. They really know their business and are eager to help, at all times. We have gotten to know "Pete" the Shuttle Driver" who has been very helpful to us on several occasions. The restaurant is excellent. The Buffet Breakfast (included with the price of the room) is EXCELLENT. We plan to stay there when we return to Arizona in March, 2013.

Room Tip: At check in, the Front Desk Staff has always been very helpful and tries to fill our request for a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pema27quid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff. The complimentary breakfast buffet is really good. Generous amounts of real bacon cooked just right. Beautiful pool. I have to go to Phoenix often and plan to stay there again. Only downside is the constant sound of helicopters at night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great Cookie, average room. restaurant/bar was disappointing. Clean and safe just a few minutes from the airport. Did not have issues with plane noise all Also, there are only a few restaurants in the area. You need to drive a few miles to find the good one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

When traveling to Sedona Arizona, I always stop in Phoenix for a brief stay. The complementary transportation to and from the airport is much appreciated and the hotel's nearby location is an added benefit. The front desk staff have always been welcoming, and the warm chocolate chip cookies are always a treat after a long day's travels. The one bedroom suite with the additional sofa is perfect if you have friends traveling together. The fridge, microwave and coffee maker are all a plus as well.
There is a complementary breakfast buffet as well downstairs with very helpful and pleasant staff. During one visit we invited friends to dinner at the on site restaurant before we traveled back to NY the evening of our departure after traveling back from Sedona. (A friend of mine actually came back and checked us back into the hotel again for the day and we hung out at the pool since we had many hours until our red eye flight back to NY.) The staff really provide great customer service, ensure your room is clean and your stay is enjoyable. I am actually looking forward to returning to the Doubletree in Phoenix again tomorrow before traveling to Tucson for a conference.....

Room Tip: I have never had a problem with room location. The last visit our room on the second floor overlooke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell other travelers about your positive experience here at the DoubleTree Suites Phoenix. We're happy to be here to see you off on your trips up north and to welcome you back again on your way home. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Todd D. Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#15 of 174 in Phoenix
1,361 reviews
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#47 of 174 in Phoenix
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Address: 320 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#55 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#59 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a resort-style atmosphere less than two miles from Phoenix Airport (PHX) and five miles from downtown Phoenix at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix. Getting around is hassle-free at our Phoenix Airport hotel with complimentary airport shuttle service (call hotel directly for pick-up services) and the Metro Light Rail System just one block away. Start every day in style when you choose from our complimentary breakfast buffet at Belvedere's American Grill. Open throughout the day, this restaurant serves a range of modern American favorites in a casual setting. After a busy day, make the most of the warm Arizona sunshine with a swim in the outdoor pool or unwind with a workout in the fully-equipped fitness center. A warm welcome and a warm DoubleTree cookie are waiting for you at this all-suite Phoenix Airport hotel. A private bedroom and a separate seating area with sofa bed give you more flexibility for work or added space for the whole family. Upgrade to a Business Class suite for extra perks including free WiFi, daily drink coupons to Belvedere's, a lap desk, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing