We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Place to Stay Even in the Heat !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Ranked #38 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Place to Stay Even in the Heat !”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Stayed 4 nights in this hotel during June 2011. Staff were tremendous to work with. They all were very accomondating. Loved the pool and the restaurant is a full buffet and very good. Location is 10 mins to the airport. Rooms were very clean and reasonable large. There is a separate room the bedroom which is kind of nice. So if someone wants to sleep others can watch TV in the other room. I have stayed here before and have always been very impressed with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigmike9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for your review and 5-star rating. I appreciate your loyalty and kind comments about our staff and amenities. Our spacious two-room suites with separate parlor and complimentary full breakfast buffet are unique to this area that is in such close proximity to the airport. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Todd D. Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    435
    194
    98
    60
See reviews for
360
344
113
423
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plover, WI
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

I was upgraded to a Business Suite as a HH Diamond. Very nice. HD TV in living area and flat screen TV in bedroom. I liked the outside entrances. The breakfast buffet was delicious. Easy drive on surface roads to airport rental car facility. I had Room Service 1 night which was reasonable in price and very good. Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfwesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for your review and 5-star rating. As a Hilton HHonors Diamond member we appreciate your loyalty and do everything we can to ensure your return and make your stay as pleasant as possible. I was pleased to see you were comfortable in your Business Class suite and took advantage of our complimentary full buffet breakfast and in-room dining. We do look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Todd D. Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Stayed here with a group of seven for a big work trip, so I spent about $2000. I was shocked to arrive at the hotel to find that all guest rooms are accessed via external hallways. That is not really what I expect from a DubTree. The rooms are standard DubTree fair--fine, nothing fancy, large. But there's no wireless in the room...hardwired Ethernet connection, which is 2011 is just ridiculous. The property is huge, and nicely landscaped. The gym is better than most hotel gyms, though getting there from my far-distant room was a workout in and of itself. The restaurant is ok, standard DubTree fare.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank shlevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for your review. I did want to address your issue with our internet service – we do actually offer high speed wireless internet throughout the entire property including the guest suites. This has been available to our guests for quite a few years now and I apologize if you were not aware that we do offer it. I appreciate your comments regarding our 24-hour fitness center by Precor, full service restaurant and spacious suites. I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Todd D. Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

wonderful, spotlessly clean hotel near airport with free shuttle; food in their restaurant was excellent; went out of their way upon check-in to get us in our room 4 hours early; will definitely return

Room Tip: ask for top floor for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelqueen3317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for your review and 5-star rating. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our front desk staff, complimentary airport shuttle, full service restaurant and cleanliness. I’m sure travelers will appreciate your tip about requesting the top floor – there are some spectacular views from the 6th floor of downtown Phoenix and Camelback Mountain. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Todd D. Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

The suites were nice and big--2 queen size beds in 1 room and a very large 2nd room with a couch and chair, desk, and frig with little sink area. The landscaping was very attractive and the pool was very nice. The hot tub was also nice and large. The breakfast buffet was great! We dropped the car off at the airport the night before we left and called for the free shuttle, which showed up in about 10 minutes. Nice place--we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for your review and 5-star rating. I’m happy to hear you were able to take advantage of some of our most popular amenities such as our spacious two-room suites, complimentary full breakfast buffet, swimming pool/hot tub and complimentary airport shuttle. I look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Todd D. Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

The room was very comfortable, even plush. I felt safe even though I was on my own.
I only stayed a night so I can't really speak to the area

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penneyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for your review and 4-star rating. I was pleased to hear that as a single traveler you were very comfortable at our Hotel and felt safe throughout your stay. Hopefully next time you are in the area you will be able to stay longer than one night. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Todd D. Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

The room was very nice, clean, quiet. Service coming in was fine, trying to check out the next day I was ignored even though they saw me there. The restaurant is not a place I would ever go to again...50 minutes just to get a chicken sandwich and fries..the place had only a handful of people so it wasn't busy. Oh, and the food was not so great that it was worth the wait.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dakotaeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Thank you for your review and overall four-star rating. I was pleased to see that you were happy with your suite and check in experience. I appreciate your input regarding the issues at check out and in our restaurant. Please accept my apologies and I can assure you that I will use your comments as a training opportunity. I hope you will stay with us again in the future and give us another chance to provide the best service possible.

Sincerely,
Todd D. Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#14 of 174 in Phoenix
1,366 reviews
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#47 of 174 in Phoenix
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Address: 320 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#55 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#59 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a resort-style atmosphere less than two miles from Phoenix Airport (PHX) and five miles from downtown Phoenix at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix. Getting around is hassle-free at our Phoenix Airport hotel with complimentary airport shuttle service (call hotel directly for pick-up services) and the Metro Light Rail System just one block away. Start every day in style when you choose from our complimentary breakfast buffet at Belvedere's American Grill. Open throughout the day, this restaurant serves a range of modern American favorites in a casual setting. After a busy day, make the most of the warm Arizona sunshine with a swim in the outdoor pool or unwind with a workout in the fully-equipped fitness center. A warm welcome and a warm DoubleTree cookie are waiting for you at this all-suite Phoenix Airport hotel. A private bedroom and a separate seating area with sofa bed give you more flexibility for work or added space for the whole family. Upgrade to a Business Class suite for extra perks including free WiFi, daily drink coupons to Belvedere's, a lap desk, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing