We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Hot Air Expeditions
Book In Advance
More Info
$179.00*
and up
Phoenix Hot Air Balloon Ride
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Hot Air Expeditions we pride ourselves on providing hot air ballooning experiences in the Phoenix/Scottsdale, Arizona. We've been operating locally in the Valley of the Sun for over 26 years and rated the "Best Ballooning in Phoenix" by Fodor's Travel for 22 years in a row! We provide morning flights daily, year-round and sunset flights are offered seasonally, November through March. All flights include gourmet catered fare from Vincents on Camelback, along with a champagne toast and flight certificate. Come check this off of your bucket list with us!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My whole family enjoyed the trip very much. We were actually flying above the clouds. Wonderful views and excellent guide-Tommy! The breakfast was very good too! Love the trip!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lena317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    721
    61
    17
    11
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good fun... Good people”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We booked a last minute balloon ride with the crew. They made sure my husband had a celebratory time for his birthday. They really had made our day special. I would recommend them to anyone!

Helpful?
1 Thank Janeen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“awesome experience”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This experience was incredible! There is nothing to fear, and everything to gain. The views are incredible, the staff is not only
very professional, but extremely fun as well. Our pilot, Tommy Brown
made the trip great with his wit and explanations. Finally, any experience that even my wife enjoyed, even with the heights (which the
flyer is correct in saying you don,t feel the height).

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Morris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ballooning at it's best!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We just got back from a terrific Hot Air balloon ride which we took on February 18,2013. Our crew was outstanding , including : Patrick , Al and "Ellie"/Ellison . Al picked us up promptly from our hotel where we traveled to our launch site. Watching the balloon being inflated was amazing. We would highly recommend Patrick as the pilot , we were out the longest , went the highest and he told the best jokes. We had a smooth landing where we were greeted with a gourmet breakfast and champagne toast. We got incredible pictures , so don't forget your camera. Plan on the entire excursion taking four hours from pick up to drop off. The time in the air typically runs anywhere from 60 - 90 minutes. Plan on a jacket if you go in the winter. Even though it is a little pricey it was definitely worth the money. We will consider this one of the highlights of our stay in Scottsdale.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EAFSJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotAirExpeditions, Owner at Hot Air Expeditions, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
What a fabulous review! We love our team too! Thank you very much for joining us for your flight! We appreciate it very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Floating Over Phoenix”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My 9yr old daughter wanted to go up in a hot air balloon for her birthday, so that is what we did!
I was surprised when they offered to put a birthday banner and have a cake at the landing at no additional cost. Our experience was first class. Captain Mike was our pilot, he and his ground crew were attentive, knowledgeable and very experienced. Our ride was beautiful and so peaceful. When we landed they quickly set a hot gourmet breakfast, with champagne. No paper plates, but table clothes, cloth napkins and champagne glasses. A wonderful morning and memories we will treasure a life time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 6jellybeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotAirExpeditions, Owner at Hot Air Expeditions, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hot air ballooning is a fabulous way to celebrate a birthday whether you are young in age or just at heart!

Thank you for choosing Hot Air Expeditions for your flight! And Captain Mike and crew thank you for the compliment!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Air Expeditions also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Hot Air Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing