We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Nearby Hotels
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$70
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$222
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$149
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,703)
Filter reviews
1,703 results
Traveler rating
891
590
135
45
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
891
590
135
45
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerthe club loungelobby barchase fieldroom serviceself parkingwithin walking distanceheart of downtownbeautiful hotelmovie theaterstarbucks coffeehotel restaurantattended a conferencebusiness hotelper daybusiness tripfree internet
Filter
Updating list...
833 - 838 of 1,703 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Typical overpriced downtown 4 star hotel. Nice views from room. TV channels pretty limited. Free wifi in lobby only so gotta pay extra for in room, which I guess is fine for business travellers, but pricy if you just want a quick email or internet search. Food options overpriced and underwhelming. Fridge in room was nice. Pool area was quite nice. Very long narrow pool and hot tub as well as nice gym. Pool not heated enough....brrrrr. Location is great 2 blocks from train, within walking distance of baseball and basketball buildings. Good choice if you get this hotel at a great rate, otherwise not so much. Front desk were friendly and efficient. Found un-metered free street parking about 3 blocks away.....underground and valet parking also available for about 20 per day.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank BradleyJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

It sounds as if we could have done better during your stay, but we are certainly pleased that you took the time to review us. Feedback to us is truly a gift, and we love hearing what our valued guests have to say about their experiences here.

We do understand the importance of staying connected to family, friends and work while traveling, which is why we do offer free internet service in our Link @ Sheraton experienced with Microsoft. Many guests find it a great way to work, grab a snack, or socialize.

Again, your business and your feedback mean a lot to us. We never take either one for granted and we genuinely thank you for both!


Warm Regards,

Rooms Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We heard every noise going on in the hallway. Didnt get much sleep. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. $17 to park. Pool was NOT heated and it was only a lap pool. Great location to walk to shopping and dining. Female Front desk clerk appeared to be bored and uninterested at check in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Becky,

Oh dear.

At the very core of what we do in hospitality is to provide a restful night’s sleep for our guests; we are so sorry you did not get one. Might we suggest that you let someone know when there is hallway noise that is disturbing your sleep? We would have been happy to have dispatched someone to check it out and to make it right for you.

Please know that we appreciate you and your business and would love to have another opportunity to be of service. If you decide to give us another opportunity, we will promise to provide the exceptional service for which the Sheraton Phoenix is known and make your stay warmly memorable.



Warm Regards,

Rooms Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

A great hotel right in the heart of Pheonix. The staff are polite and helpful, the rooms are clean and well appointed with great beds and high thread count sheets. An easy walk to great restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noelle_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

We’re happy that you found everything here to your satisfaction.

When you find yourself back in the Valley of the Sun, we would love to continue to be your hotel of choice.

Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time to let us know about your experience here.



Warm Regards,

Rooms Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed here in February while exhibiting at a nearby tradeshow. From the get-go, when the hotel misplaced our crate with equipment for the show and then sent it to the wrong room, and throughout our 5-day stay, we were surprised by how disorganized and erratic the services were here. Housekeeping was poor, leaving the rooms dusty and a tad grimy, and the halls littered. Our message light would not shut off, although there were no messages. The wireless connection was $15 a day, but frequently supplied only 1 - 2 bars of connectivity. Room service: One night accepted our slightly complicated order by phone, but the next night someone named Dee-dee simply refused and insisted we use the door tag, even though it was before 11:00 p.m. Our room service waitress was very sweet, but consistently bungled our order all the same. We received water bottles the first day, but after that, we were on our own. We were there for five days too long.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa_and_Jerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Lisa and Jerry,

Well apparently we have some work to do regarding our service consistency. Thank you for letting us know of your experience and we do apologize that you found such disorganization throughout your stay.

We certainly strive to provide exceptional service and we seem to have fallen short during your stay. We will certainly use your feedback for improvement and as a teaching tool for our staff.

Thank you for your business and your feedback as we genuinely appreciate both.



Warm Regards,

Rooms Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I'm staying @ this beautiful hotel... In a magnificent suite. Spacious beautiful rooms with a great view of the US Airways Center- Phoenix Suns play here. Every associate of this hotel is so very kind & helpful.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Bev,

We’re so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found everyone here kind and caring during it, as customer care is among our highest priorities.

Thank you for sharing your experience here. We love all feedback and appreciate that you took the time to provide some.


Warm Regards,

Rooms Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews