We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Facilities for a Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Ranked #19 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Facilities for a Conference”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I was in town for a firefighter's convention last week, and this hotel was up to all the standards that I expected. The room was clean and quiet, although in need of some new wallpaper and carpet. The bed was comfortable and I got a great nights sleep every night. Decent selection of channels on the TV.

For the conference, there was plenty of meeting space and great food for each of the meals served. Service was top notch all around.

They also have a program where if you decline the maids cleaning in the morning, you get a $5 voucher for use in the restaurant downstairs. I was able to combine 3 vouchers and get a nice breakfast the last morning for almost free.

The workout room is huge, with many well kept treadmills, ellipticals, weight machines, and free weights to use. They also have a nice outdoor lap pool too.

Overall a great conference and facility.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank f220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We truly enjoyed having the firefighters in house last week and are happy to hear that you had such a satisfying stay, enjoyed the meals that were served for the conference as well as all of the other amenities at the hotel.

We want to especially thank you for partnering with us in our “Make A Green Choice” program. This program puts the power of conserving right in your hands by letting you decide how much to participate during your stay. We take our sustainability efforts very seriously and love it when our guests align with us in reducing our carbon footprint, so thank you!

We appreciate both your business and your feedback. Both mean a lot to us.


Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    551
    120
    40
    38
See reviews for
113
145
94
1,081
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
2 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I wanted to acknowledge the housekeeping services at the hotel as I feel like the professionalism and service has been second to none...I especially want to recognize that Lucia has done a wonderful job and deserves to be recognized for her customer service and strong work ethic.

I also want to acknowledge Tony in the gift shop as he proved time and time again to have so much knowledge of the area, making it much easier for my party to figure out where to go and how to get there.

Lastly, I would like to recognize Sarah at the front desk - she generously took the time to assist me on multiple occassions, again quality customer service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Michael,

It is lovely to hear about Lucia, Tony and Sarah and how their genuine connections with you impacted your stay in such a positive way. Thank you so much for recognizing them for the exceptional service they provided.

We will be sure to share your comments with them and celebrate with them.

It was a pleasure to be of service and we hope we will have the opportunity to care for you again in the near future.

Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Level Contributor
138 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel is in the downtown area but is not on a main venue as far as lots of traffic. I even got metered street parking across the street from the hotel. The hotel is up to the Sheraton Standards but doesn't stand out as anything special. I was there on a day off and ended up going to a movie complex right across the street with 24 theatres. Also, several decent restaurants right across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RugglesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We certainly appreciate your business and your feedback, but were a bit disappointed to hear that we did not really “stand out as anything special”, during your stay.

May we suggest the next time that you may stay with us that you connect with our Concierge desk and ask them to orient you to the amenities within the hotel, as well as any activities going on in the downtown area? Even visiting our pool and bar area on the 4th floor can be a very nice way to end the day in a peaceful and relaxing setting…

In any case, we hope you will return for another visit. We would love another opportunity to create some memorable moments and connections with you…

Warm Regards,

Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

the décor of the room was nice. just get confused around the guest elevator area which had two hallways to reach different floor (1-17) & (18-26) the outdoor lap pool was ok. The lobby coffee place was closed on Saturday afternoon which was weird. It seemed the hotel had less clienteles during weekend. Maybe it was in downtown area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I know what you mean about the elevators sometimes being confusing since there are two sets of them. Our staff is always happy to help point you in the right direction.

If you found the city to be a tad quiet when you were here, get ready! We are going into our prime time season, which is a very exciting time to experience downtown activities and events.

Our District Lounge will also have live music every night during the season and everyone seems to enjoy that. We hope you will choose to come back and stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant was far better than the usual restaurant fare. The common areas and rooms were immaculate. The best part was the very professional and helpful staff. Also nice gym and pool. Close to some shopping and other alternatives for meals

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iliketotravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We’re delighted to hear that your stay was so satisfactory.

Our restaurant fare is not “the usual” because we have such a talented culinary team, thank you for noticing. They not only pay attention to seasonality in menu planning, but they grow and nuture a rooftop herb garden here, where many of the vegetables and herbs from the garden are incorporated into dishes served in the restaurant! We even have an urban cultivator, which is our own special indoor herb garden.

Thank you for choosing us during your visit to Phoenix, we would love to welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

A typical sheraton in downtown Phoenix which is the location I would stay if you don't have a car. The hotel is near the baseball stadium and tram.

The swimming pool could be better and the bar wasn't great although there are loads near by.

Good hotel overall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMilkMan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We do have a great location, don’t we? We actually love being in the center of the downtown area right in the middle of everything. During our fall, winter and springtime, we become a great walking city. It sounds as if you had the time to explore a bit yourself when you were here.

We very much appreciate both your business and your feedback. We would love another opportunity to be of service again in the future.

Warm Regards,


Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Mattresses very firm, no breakfast available (at least not that we could find.). Lovely view of mountains from our room. Concierge seems to disappear and remainder o staff aren't very knowledgeable. Room service food not bad and Uncharacteristically reasonable prices

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi Jamie,

We are so sorry that you needed some direction and could not find anyone to help you.
Even if our concierge had stepped away, other staff members can and should be available to step in and help – we appear to have fallen short in that regard for you!

We genuinely appreciate that you chose our hotel for your stay while visiting our city and we would love to be able to welcome you back and provide the kind of exceptional service that the Sheraton Phoenix is known for –

Thank you again for your business. We look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#6 of 174 in Phoenix
814 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#27 of 174 in Phoenix
1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#2 of 174 in Phoenix
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Phoenix

Property: Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Address: 340 N 3rd St, Phoenix, AZ 85004-2128 (Formerly Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#18 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#19 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#31 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Phoenix 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Grand Phoenix is conveniently located in the center of the city, adjacent to the Phoenix Convention Center and just five miles from the Sky Harbor International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing