We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Nearby Hotels
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$84
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$404
$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$519
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,687)
Filter reviews
1,688 results
Traveler rating
883
586
132
45
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
883
586
132
45
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerthe club loungelobby barchase fieldroom serviceself parkingwithin walking distanceheart of downtownbeautiful hotelmovie theaterstarbucks coffeehotel restaurantattended a conferencebusiness hotelper daybusiness tripfree internet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
972 - 977 of 1,688 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I am so pleased about my experience at the Sheraton Downtown.

The hotel is beautiful. And, so clean. I was especially impressed with the care and kindness of Amelia Delverioz who took care of my room for the week.

Thank you Amelia! You are wonderful!

Kristen Henderson
Indianapolis, IN

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the quality of service that Amelia provided while you stayed with us.

Although this is not the first time that Amelia has been recognized for her warm and caring ways, we never take these compliments for granted and we will certainly celebrate with her!

We would love to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for your business and your feedback, both are very much appreciated.

Warm Regards,


Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Had a short stay here and really enjoyed my time. The service was excellent from check in to checkout.

I was upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite with two bathrooms as a Starwood Platinum member and the suite was clean and nicely furnished. The bed was great as was the living room!

The view was nice from the 30th floor overlooking the Northeast valley. They have a club lounge on the 28th floor with light snacks in the evening and a cash bar. Soft drinks are free.

I will surely return here when the need to stay in downtown Phoenix arises again!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebelyell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We genuinely thank you so much for your continued loyalty to Starwood hotels as we are very aware that you always have a choice when you travel. We greatly value our Platinum guests, and it’s wonderful to hear that our associates ensured your comfort and enjoyment during your recent stay.

We look forward to one of your return visits in the future. Until then…

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I was not too excited about being here for business in the 112 degree weather, but Felisa made me feel much better about it as I checked in. She was awesome. I have never had someone so friendly and helpful check me in. She even got us a list of dinner recommendations just because we mentioned being hungry. The rooms were nice and clean as well and the meeting room space was nice. The food was the best I've had at a business meeting. Truly awesome breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haynebn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Yes she is! Thank you so much for your recognition of Felisa; it sounds as if she not only exceeded your expectations but also anticipated your needs. We greatly value Felisa’s contribution to our team and the way she represents our brand.

You also mentioned the food served during your meeting, and our culinary team definitely deserves recognition for the innovation and creativity they put into our group business meeting menus. We hear many compliments on the food served during breakfast, lunch and even snack time breaks.

Thank you again for your kind comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I'm back again at the Sheraton. While I generally favor a hotel under the Hilton flag, when in Phoenix this Sheraton is the place for me. It is always top shelf clean with a super friendly and helpful staff. The proximity to business and sporting locations is perfect. Food is plentiful nearby if you venture out to look for it. If I have a complaint it would be the cost of Internet. At $15 a day it can really add up, especially when coupled with the $17 a day parking charges. If not for those expenses all would be great!

Room Tip: If you park in the garage you will want a room on the 17th floor or lower, otherwise you have to take 2 elevators to get to the garage
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Your words are simply music to our ears! Thank you for letting us know why you choose our hotel when visiting Phoenix, and our promise to you is that we certainly will do all that we can to continue to be your hotel of choice. Thank you for your business, it is very much appreciated.

As for those internet charges, we just want to clarify that the charge for guestroom internet does include up to 3 devices, and, we offer free internet in our Link@Sheraton Experienced by Microsoft, where computers and printers are available for guest use 24 hours a day.

We look forward to warmly welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I enjoy this hotel, love the lobby and restaurant. However, very disappointed with Wi-Fi access-it's $15 a day to have access in the room and when we paid for this it didn't transmit in our conference in their conference rooms!!
Would also prefer the pool to be open much later-it's Phoenix and hot at night and we were not done with our business until 9-10pm and by then the pool area was shutting down and locked off.

Service is friendly-especially a housekeeper named Ban!!! She absolutely made our day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsay d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Lindsay,

Thank you for your review and your feedback. We love hearing these kinds of thoughtful responses from our guests as we truly believe feedback is a gift that requires us to be thoughtful as well in the services and product that we offer.

We certainly understand the need to stay connected, especially during business trips. Although we empathize with the guestroom internet charge, it does include up to 3 devices, and, in addition, free internet service is provided in our Link@Sheraton Experienced by Microsoft, where computers and printers are available for guest use 24 hours a day.

We were delighted to hear that you found our staff, especially Ban, friendly and helpful.
She will love hearing that she made your day.

Thank you again for your feedback and your business – both mean a lot to us.

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews