We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felisa is awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Ranked #19 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I was not too excited about being here for business in the 112 degree weather, but Felisa made me feel much better about it as I checked in. She was awesome. I have never had someone so friendly and helpful check me in. She even got us a list of dinner recommendations just because we mentioned being hungry. The rooms were nice and clean as well and the meeting room space was nice. The food was the best I've had at a business meeting. Truly awesome breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haynebn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Yes she is! Thank you so much for your recognition of Felisa; it sounds as if she not only exceeded your expectations but also anticipated your needs. We greatly value Felisa’s contribution to our team and the way she represents our brand.

You also mentioned the food served during your meeting, and our culinary team definitely deserves recognition for the innovation and creativity they put into our group business meeting menus. We hear many compliments on the food served during breakfast, lunch and even snack time breaks.

Thank you again for your kind comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

904 - 910 of 1,614 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

I'm back again at the Sheraton. While I generally favor a hotel under the Hilton flag, when in Phoenix this Sheraton is the place for me. It is always top shelf clean with a super friendly and helpful staff. The proximity to business and sporting locations is perfect. Food is plentiful nearby if you venture out to look for it. If I have a complaint it would be the cost of Internet. At $15 a day it can really add up, especially when coupled with the $17 a day parking charges. If not for those expenses all would be great!

Room Tip: If you park in the garage you will want a room on the 17th floor or lower, otherwise you have to tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Your words are simply music to our ears! Thank you for letting us know why you choose our hotel when visiting Phoenix, and our promise to you is that we certainly will do all that we can to continue to be your hotel of choice. Thank you for your business, it is very much appreciated.

As for those internet charges, we just want to clarify that the charge for guestroom internet does include up to 3 devices, and, we offer free internet in our Link@Sheraton Experienced by Microsoft, where computers and printers are available for guest use 24 hours a day.

We look forward to warmly welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I enjoy this hotel, love the lobby and restaurant. However, very disappointed with Wi-Fi access-it's $15 a day to have access in the room and when we paid for this it didn't transmit in our conference in their conference rooms!!
Would also prefer the pool to be open much later-it's Phoenix and hot at night and we were not done with our business until 9-10pm and by then the pool area was shutting down and locked off.

Service is friendly-especially a housekeeper named Ban!!! She absolutely made our day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsay d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Lindsay,

Thank you for your review and your feedback. We love hearing these kinds of thoughtful responses from our guests as we truly believe feedback is a gift that requires us to be thoughtful as well in the services and product that we offer.

We certainly understand the need to stay connected, especially during business trips. Although we empathize with the guestroom internet charge, it does include up to 3 devices, and, in addition, free internet service is provided in our Link@Sheraton Experienced by Microsoft, where computers and printers are available for guest use 24 hours a day.

We were delighted to hear that you found our staff, especially Ban, friendly and helpful.
She will love hearing that she made your day.

Thank you again for your feedback and your business – both mean a lot to us.

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

There are certainly a lot of beautiful choices in Phoenix and I do prefer to stay at a resort like the Biltmore if I am on vacation but this hotel is fantastic for business. Sheraton is located in the heart of downtown and has everything you need for business. The gym is great and the restaurant is good. If you are SPG, they have a suite that is is nice for breakfast and sodas. I have always been upgraded to nice suites that have a bedroom and entry room but the regular rooms are nice too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingworkingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

As an SPG member, we genuinely appreciate your loyalty to Starwood hotels and, in addition, we thank you for your recommendation of the Sheraton Phoenix where our location in the heart of downtown does indeed make it easy to do business in the area, especially being just 2 blocks from the convention center!

We love hearing that the amenities you enjoy as an SPG member, such as our Club Lounge, enhance the overall pleasantness of your stay. We also love to hear that you are able to keep some control in your daily workout routine but utilizing Sheraton Fitness programmed by Core Performance.

We hope you are planning another visit to the Valley of the Sun again soon, and we look forward to welcoming your return.

Warm Regards,


Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

First of all, the service is very good, considering the sheer numbers of the convention. Mostly polite and helpful. The front desk were a little less forthcoming but the concierges were really helpful and went out of their way to accommodate guests with taxis, information on transport and other information on Phoenix. The housekeeping staff on the other hand were not! The one on my floor didn't speak English and simply didn't answer my questions on replacement of water. This is not acceptable at a Sheraton in an English speaking country!

As an SPG member you don't get a decent room during conventions. It is a bit upsetting to be given a room with a small window facing the backstreet and on in which the bathroom is not equipped with basic consumables like shower gels etc. 7 nights in such conditions can take down the comfort level a few notches.

Don't choose the 'Make a Green Choice' option of declining housekeeping. The $5 voucher under this scheme is not worth the purchase of daily consumables like water that you dont get if you decline housekeeping.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurajShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

First, we want you to thank you for being one of our valued SPG members; we understand that you have many choices when it comes to hotels when you are traveling. We never take for granted that you chose us! And we thank you for your loyalty to our hotels.

I must agree with you that our Concierge desk is exceptional in their knowledge of the area and their willingness to accommodate guest requests. We are happy that you were well satisfied with their service…

Regarding our ‘Make A Green Choice’ program that you mention, this is Sheraton’s guestroom sustainability program that reduces water consumption, energy usage and also helps to reduce chemicals in the environment. By partnering with us in this effort, by declining housekeeping for just one night, a guest can save almost 40 gallons of water and enough electricity to run a laptop for 10 hours! The rewards of the program allow you to receive either a food or beverage voucher, or, to receive guest points for each eligible night you participate. We are sorry if this wasn’t fully communicated in this way to you.

We hope you will be able to return for another visit soon and we stand ready to warmly welcome you back.

Warm Regards,


Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had a very pleasant experience at the Sheraton Phoenix Downtown. The hotel looked great, the rooms were comfy, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Ban Salman in housekeeping was outstanding. She was willing to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Her positivity was contagious and interacting with her was a true delight. I look forward to revisiting the property in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sure that Ban will enjoy hearing how she impacted your stay so positively. She shows a genuine concern for our guests that cannot be taught and we value her contribution to our team.

We are also glad to hear that you would return and stay with us again. We look forward to that. Your business is greatly appreciated.

Warm Regards,


Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Upon arrival there was a mix up with the rooms, but Jen the desk clerk was more than helpful. We visited the gift shop where Antonio "Tony" was more than accomadating. My niece was not feeling well and he went the extra mile to help us. Both helped us have a wonderful stay at the Sheraton. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

We’re so happy to hear that your family trip was all that you hoped it would be. These are memories we will keep for a lifetime, and so it was gratifying to know that both Jen at the front desk and Tony from the gift shop contributed toward such a wonderful family stay because of their care and genuine concern for your comfort.

We are also very glad to know that you would choose to stay with us again when and if you return to the Valley of the Sun. It will be great to welcome you back!

Warm Regards,


Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#8 of 174 in Phoenix
836 reviews
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#26 of 174 in Phoenix
2,038 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Phoenix

Address: 340 N 3rd St, Phoenix, AZ 85004-2128 (Formerly Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#18 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#19 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#31 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $103 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Phoenix 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Grand Phoenix is conveniently located in the center of the city, adjacent to the Phoenix Convention Center and just five miles from the Sky Harbor International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Grand Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing