We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Nearby Hotels
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$84
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$131
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$167
$159
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$404
$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$399
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$519
$369
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,688)
Filter reviews
1,688 results
Traveler rating
883
586
132
45
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
883
586
132
45
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerthe club loungelobby barchase fieldroom serviceself parkingwithin walking distanceheart of downtownbeautiful hotelmovie theaterstarbucks coffeehotel restaurantattended a conferencebusiness hotelper daybusiness tripfree internet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,005 - 1,010 of 1,688 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2013

we stayed at the hotel for one week. while the time we spend there we got the best service from the nicest sweetes employe - Ban Salman! she took care to all our need and wishes and make sure we felt right at home! she is a keeper!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tali r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

One week is an extended period of time which means you really got to know our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here as well as the services that Ban provided. She is so good at making those visiting really feel like they are home. We will make sure she gets your note of thanks.

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We usaullay recognize the key personnel and praise them. We tend to forget who is working behind the scenes. It is a pity that those who make it happen are overshadowed. I had a unique experience here during my one week stay at the Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel. I have been to almost ten Sherton hotels. Many of the staff produce smiles, but the customer is wise enough to distinguish between a business smile and a passionate smile. Everytime my room is cleaned i get pleasure. I get it from the true expression in the face of the housekeeper Guillermo. Here he goes:
Good morning sir, may I help, do you need any help, Are you enjoying your stay. All of this with a genuine smile from the simple fellow. I love to meet him in the corridor every day. Only yesterday I got his name. Could you please tell him my appreciation of his sincerity.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ibrahim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you Ibrahim O for mentioning the great work and service Guillermo provided you while you were here at the hotel. Like you, we also know for us to make things happen it takes every associate in the hotel to make a contribution to create your experience. As a matter of fact our “heart of the house” those that work behind the scenes make it possible for those who are interfacing with you the guest to create the memories that we don’t want you to forget. We look forward to serving you again either here or another Sheraton across the globe.

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

If all of the employees of this hotel were like Ban Salman it would be wonderful. Ban would go out of her way to help you with anything that she could do. It was like having a family member to take care of your room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cher368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We love Ban as well and we hear many wonderful compliments about her exceptional service. She represents the Sheraton brand so well.

Thank you for paying her the highest compliment: you felt that she was like a family member.

She will enjoy being a part of your wonderful memory of your visit to our hotel. Thank you for sharing your story.

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here during a convention. Great location. Easy walk to convention center. Beautiful lobby and rooms. Bedding is nice but very limited storage. Here for a week with two people and only two drawers and a few hangers.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ticoalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Please – next time let us know (Guest Services) that you need additional supplies for your room, we would be so happy to accommodate you and ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible.

Your business is important to us and we want to make sure everything is just right.

Thank you for letting us know you had a successful conference and enjoyed the short stroll to our convention center! It is so convenient, isn’t it?

Thank you for choosing us. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton for a business conference. Even with the special rate, it is pricey (but it is downtown). Room was nice, with good view north. Staff was very efficient, providing me with an early check-in (business function starting at noon, so we were able to get in at 10 am). Enjoyed the pool on the 4th floor.
Negatives: They "offered" a $5 credit for "green service," which meant no maid service. I am sure that it costs them more than $5 to have a maid make up the room. Then I discovered that it was not a $5 discount, but rather I would get a $5 discount on my tab in their restaurant. So, they were not only going to save on the labor cost, they were going to get it back in the restaurant (over priced).
When I retrieved my car from valet parking, the car jockey tried to give only $2 of my tip to the bellman - I made him take the $2 and give the $5 to the bellman, who handled all our baggage down to the car.

Room Tip: North-facing room did not have the intense sun (don't know what they do about this on the south side).
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colo_Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Ken,

We’re happy that we were able to accommodate an early check-in for you, and that you found our staff to be efficient. And really, the 4th floor, with the pool, Breeze bar and our outdoor herb garden, is meant for enjoyment! We’re glad you found your way there and did just that.

Regarding our Make a Green Choice program that you mention, this is Sheraton’s guestroom sustainability program that reduces water consumption, energy usage and helps keep chemicals out of the environment. By declining housekeeping for just one night, a guest can save almost 40 gallons of water, enough electricity to run a laptop for 10 hours, 25,000 BTUs of natural gas, and 7 oz. of chemicals. This program puts the power of conserving right in your hands by letting you decide how much to participate during your stay. Make a Green Choice rewards you for choosing to conserve with either a food and beverage voucher or Starwood Preferred Guest points for each eligible night you participate. Please accept our apology if that wasn’t communicated in that way.

Thank you for your feedback and your business, we genuinely appreciate both.

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews