We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Ranked #18 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
1 review
“Great stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Easy checkin, fast and courteous valet, great workout facility, clean outdoor patio, bar, heated outdoor pool and hot tub which were warm on a cool night, crisp sheets, clean bathroom, Starbucks in the room, a great view. Even a small card with a suggested running route was at the fingertips of the first person I asked.

There are a lot of restaurants and a movie theatre and a well-kept corporate park across the street. Besides that, most of downtown is business or sports franchise oriented.

I'd definitely stay here again for business, and at other Sheraton properties.

Room Tip: I asked for the highest floor available on the north side, looking at the mountains. If you get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We love that your review covers a lot of territory. Thank you for taking the time to write it.

We’re genuinely happy to know that your stay was one that makes you want to come back again, and that you were able to experience many of the unique things about our hotel that make it so special.

To hear that you would gladly stay at other Sheraton properties as well means that we found ways to really exceed your expectations. Thank you again for visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Until your next visit,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    546
    117
    39
    38
See reviews for
112
144
93
1,067
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We arrived at this hotel on November 22 and would be staying until November 25. We chose this hotel for location and pool for a 3 year old. Upon checking in we discovered that pool was closed due to renovation that was a huge disappointment. We were told that their sister hotel the Westin 3 blocks away will allow us to swim in their pool. That was a complete no for me. We decided to cancel our stay but since w booked through Expedia we would have to contact them. The manager on duty Carl Perkins advised us he would waive our one night stay since that was the policy to be charged. Expedia needed to speak to manager and they both spoke and things were cancelled. Expedia insisted that the Westin Phoenix Downtown was sold out until Carl Perkins checked and was able to get us a room for our entire stay. Thanks so much!!! We had a good experience with this hotel helping us out and looking for rooms at the Westin. We plan on coming back to this hotel in the future for a stay.

Room Tip: If traveling for pool reason please call the week of travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonzstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about Carl and how he assisted you while you were in Phoenix. Carl is one of those people who genuinely cares about people, and so it is not a surprise to hear that he came through for you in your time of need – we will however, ensure that he knows about your kind words for him.

We look forward to seeing you again and know that you will enjoy the 4th floor pool area, with its adjoining Breeze Bar, which was just recently added to the area. You may also want to have a look at our herb garden on the other side of the patio, since our culinary team incorporates the herbs and vegetables grown there into the dishes served in the restaurant.

See you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Was here on business, very comfortable room. Also did the $5 coupon for every day without maid service and traded it in for points. Pool a bit cold, but refreshing. Gym well equipped and clean. Nice to have free computer/internet use in the lobby area. Very convenient for conference center, but not much else nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cj_sfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Your comfort is our business.

We love our business travelers and love that they feel that they can retain some control over their daily lives while on the road, like continuing to work out for instance! We’re happy that you enjoyed Sheraton Fitness programmed by Core Performance here and also found The Link @ Sheraton experienced by Microsoft to be convenient for your internet connection needs. Many of our guests enjoy the aspect of mixing business with a little bit of pleasure in our lobby area. It’s a great place to work, socialize, or a bit of both!

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Phoenix for your conference needs. We hope to have earned your trust to come and stay again – we promise to make your next stay just as comfortable.

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Here for a few days over thanksgiving, so Phoenix itself is quiet. Hotel fits the bill for the chain, good restaurant, staff are excellent and room good. No spa facility but i guess its mainly used for conference goers. Swimming pool was closed for minor renovation which was a tad disappointing.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank gipsona1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Sorry the pool was off-limits while you were staying with us. Our Engineering staff tries to schedule these kinds of repairs when it will be the least impactful to our guests.

It sounds like your stay was very enjoyable other than no swimming. We thank you for your business, and we hope that you were able to sample the abundant and delicious Thanksgiving dinner menu that Chef Michael and his team offer in our restaurant during the Holiday.

Come back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Attended a meeting at the Sheraton in early November 2012 for 4 days. My room was very clean and modern. No complaints here. If you pass on room service they will give you a $5 coupon to use at the restaurants for bar. A great way to encourage people to act "green". I didn't eat at any of the restaurants on the premises but all the catered meals during meeting were decent. Not the best but decent. However....during one snack they served us cupcakes and those were devine. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Great location to shopping and restaurants downtown. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Divine cupcakes created by the Divine Winnona Herr, pastry chef extraordinaire. Believe me; we all love her sweet treats here.

We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would stay again. That’s the music to our ears that we love to hear.

As for encouraging our guests to “go green”, we do take our sustainability goals very seriously, as does our CEO, and when our guests partner with us in this effort by participating in the MAGC program offered here, everyone wins. Thank you for doing so.

We stand ready to warmly welcome you back!



Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I want to start out by saying we are frequent guests of the Sheraton in Downtown Phoenix and will be back again and again. Our daughter goes to ASU and lives at Taylor Place so this has to be the most convenient hotel there is for us to go back and forth. Not only that, but the people that work here are so friendly they make you feel special and as if they really care about your needs and you as a person. They always ask about our daughter and share a bit about themselves as well. The hotel is very clean and is located next to great restaurants. And again I can not stress enough how great the staff is! I am looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We always ask for a room facing Taylor Place so we can see our daughter when she is walking our way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4DebbiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
I do believe that our staff inquires about your daughter on your frequent visits to see her because they really do care.

I love that you are experiencing such memorable moments with us, and that your trips to visit your daughter at ASU will always include Sheraton memories! How great is that?

Thank you for taking the time to let us hear the kind of feedback that allows us to understand first-hand that we are making a difference in what we do here.

Thank you and we appreciate your patronage.

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, VA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Room was very good. Shower water pressure great. Got $5 coupon for every day without maid service. Gym adequate. Pool on 4th floor; limited sun exposure until only about 3:00. Restaurant closes for dinner at 9:30; showed up at 9:31 and was refused service. Lots of places within walking distance but cab service expensive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We appreciate the feedback about your stay. Although I am sorry you were not able to dine with us because the restaurant had closed. I hope you’ll have a chance to do this on a return visit. I promise it will be worth the return trip!

We also want to thank you for partnering with us in our sustainability efforts in choosing to participate in our “Make A Green Choice” program. This program makes a great impact in helping to reduce our carbon footprint and we love it when our guests understand the value in it.

We take both your feedback and your business to heart – thank you for choosing to stay with us.


Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#5 of 175 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#27 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#6 of 175 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Phoenix

Property: Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Address: 340 N 3rd St, Phoenix, AZ 85004-2128 (Formerly Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#18 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#19 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#32 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Phoenix 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Grand Phoenix is conveniently located in the center of the city, adjacent to the Phoenix Convention Center and just five miles from the Sky Harbor International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing