We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Sheraton Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Ranked #18 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another Great Sheraton Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel is perfect for anyone visiting Phoenix. We attended ASBO International's annual conference and their hotel of choice was the Sheraton Downtown Phoenix. The all around experience was fabulous from the moment we arrived, until our departure. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The concierge extremely helpful and knowledgable of the area as well as recommendations for special places to visit. It was amazing coming from the East coast that a "downtown" area would be bustling with traffic and face-paced happenings but that was quite contrary! The hotel was two blocks from the vast or two from the vast convention center yet the atmosphere remained laid back and calm-no traffic, pushing, shoving........it was great! It's an extremely safe area surrounded by art & culture, students attending the Arizona State University which is a large part of the community, the Public Market within walking distance (check the schedule-definately there on Saturdays!) and a convenient public transportation system. If you don't have rental car and and looking for an alternate means of transportation (taxis aren't regulated and can be expensive) I suggest purchasing the a full day pass which allows you to use the rail system and the bus. A fun plus-bicycles drivers that can take you and your traveling companion on a quick ride to almost anywhere (we landed at Alice Coopertown a few blocks away). They're convenient, extremely nice (we had GMan-nice guy!) they don't have a specific rate but tip them whatever you feel comfortable as it's definately worth the ride. There are restaurants in the hotel as well as EVERYWHERE in town-again within walking distance to the hotel. Check out the Arizona State Fair in October, the annual Breast Cancer Walk, the Octoberfest which includes a HUGE car show. A strong suggestion-The Arrogant Butcher just a couple blocks away. The food is Fabulous, the atmosphere is upbeat with an open kitchen flair allowing you to see all the other scrumptious food choices you didn't order as they make their way to your neighbor's table, and quite the menu selection you wish you could find in your own town! Take in the view from your room as you won't see majestic mountains as beautiful and so close by. The pool area is nice, lots of lounges available and and outside bar for refreshments. Just remember......drink LOTS of water while you're in Phoenix-you ARE in the desert! Enjoy your stay you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Lots of tips above. The hotel offers excursions to many areas. We suggest a partial or full day trip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephieGrasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Stephanie,

You could write for our Chamber of Commerce! I loved reading your fantastic review both of our city and our hotel.

I feel that you have SAID IT ALL and said it extremely well.

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    546
    116
    39
    38
See reviews for
112
144
92
1,065
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I'm a preferred guest, travel a lot and Amelia Veuveir02 was great -- rm 2608 was cleaned to my exact specifications. I'm speaking at a conference and everyone was helpful and the facility was top shelf.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank matt o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We have heard and will continue to hear (I predict), many wonderful compliments about Amelia and her care of our guests. We are lucky to have her on our Housekeeping team.

Thank you for your “top shelf” rating of our hotel. We appreciate it and your business as well.

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I had a great time in Phoenix and Tom at the front desk took excellent care of me! I had made an error when I booked my trip and I needed a room for an additional night. I called central reservations several times before my trip and the hotel was completely booked. When I got to the hotel I met Tom. He was very friendly and professional and made sure that I had an a room for my last night.

Tom also upgraded me to the top floor.

What a great location, property and employees.

Debbie

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hello Debbie,

We greatly appreciate Tom as well. When it comes to guest service – he gets it, beyond a shadow of a doubt. We have had feedback many times about Tom taking the extra step in his care of our guests and we love hearing about it each time!

We’re pleased that you had such a great visit. Perhaps you will want to return again during our beautiful and mild winter.

We look forward to it.


Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metuchen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I checked into the Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel in early October 2012 while I was attending a convention at the Convention Center. I was given a room on the 26 th. floor with a king bed that was terrifiic. It overlooked the convention center, which was a three minute walk away, and the view of the mountains.

My room was taken care of on a daily basis by Amelia de Queiroz who did a wonderful job. The air conditionering was perfect during my stay.

The District, an attached wine bar and resturant, was great. They offered a "Happy Hour" of 50 % off bar drinks and selected menu items which included a $3.00 per pint of micro-brews and $5.00 for a glass of a very nice wine.

The District is a nice place to dine.It focuses on locally grown menu items at a competitive price. Mony, my waitress, was exceptional in describing the choices available at the resturant for the evening.

The hotel is a few minute walk to the convention center and is a great, clean, organized, place to stay if staying in Phoenix for a convention.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timfromnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay and for recommending us. We appreciate both your business and the recommendation very much.

Although we love hearing that your room and view were beautiful and that your bed was comfy, we most enjoy hearing the comments about our staff members who delivered exceptional service to you during your stay.

Amelia and Mony are exceptional team members themselves and genuinely care about the comfort of our guests.

We wait to warmly welcome you back!

Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here on business and was very impressed with the quality of the hotel. The room was amazing and the staff were very friendly. My only disappointment was I was only in town one night. I will be traveling to Phoenix again soon and will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
So happy to hear you wanted to stay longer, music to our ears…

Since you know you will be coming back to Phoenix soon, we stand ready to welcome you back and we promise to deliver the same value and great service you experienced the first time.


Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great hotel in centralized downtown Phoenix location. Close to Light Rail for easy travel to many miles of Phoenix, Tempe and Mesa. Thank you Daysy for your wonderful housekeeping services. If you desire the complete package, the Sheraton Phoenix Downtown is the perfect choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
The complete package sounds good to us!

Thank you for your kind words and we will be sure to pass along your praise to Daysy in Housekeeping. The Housekeeping team here does so much more than clean rooms, and we are proud of them for the great service they consistently provide to our most valued guests.

Come back for more exploring and pampering.


Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very convenient for anyone going to the convention center or Chase Field. The rooms are clean and well kept and there are two really good hotel bars, one in the lobby and the other just off of the lobby. My only complaint about this hotel is Internet access, which is not free in the rooms (which always burns me) and which is free, but very low quality in the lobby. It took forever to connect to and use the web which can be frustrating especially for business travelers. But all in all it is a great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanIAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic_PHX, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
I know that telling you that the non-guestroom internet availability is standard in the industry does not help it go down any better, and I do understand your frustration.

We do apologize for the slow connectivity you experienced in the lobby however – this should not have been the case since the hotel increased its bandwidth. I can certainly bring the feedback you provided to our IT department. This is, in fact, the wonderful aspect of feedback in that we can now use this to the advantage of future guests, so thank you very much for taking the time to write us about it.

We appreciate both your feedback and your business.


Warm Regards,

Nicole Cora
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#5 of 175 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#27 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#6 of 175 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Phoenix

Property: Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Address: 340 N 3rd St, Phoenix, AZ 85004-2128 (Formerly Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#18 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#19 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#32 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Phoenix 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Grand Phoenix is conveniently located in the center of the city, adjacent to the Phoenix Convention Center and just five miles from the Sky Harbor International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Grand Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing