We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
2.5 Hour FAT Tire E-Bike Tour – Scottsdale Greenbelt Adventure
97

Book in advance
from
$119.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Desert Botanical Garden
from $119.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $135.00
More Info
Reviews (9,134)
Filter reviews
9,134 results
Traveler rating
6,901
1,753
349
75
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,901
1,753
349
75
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly exhibit chihuly glass quail native plants plant life gift shop special events few hours phoenix area visiting phoenix bring water bloom butterflies desert paths succulents luminaries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
714 - 719 of 9,134 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2019 via mobile

I thought this would’ve a boring excursion, but I was happy to experience the many different types of cacti and a wonderful glass sculpture exhibit. The thrill was the monarch butterfly exhibit. The staff was so knowledgeable and the butterflies were amazing. We used the AAA discount. No discounts are advertised, so ask at the desk.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Gladys27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 29, 2019 via mobile

We were encouraged to visit the Desert Botanical Gardens on a recent trip to Phoenix.

It was a nice way to spend an afternoon. We especially loved the Butterfly Exhibit. We had 3000 butterflies swirling and flitting all around us. We also enjoyed the Cracking Art exhibit with colorful plastic animals - we had great fun searching them out among the cacti and other desert landscape. To be honest, we were glad both exhibits were onsite during our visit as we both agreed that viewing the desert gardens seemed a bit boring and monotonous on their own. Perhaps if we had gone on a guided tour we’d have felt differently but it was hard for us to get excited about the many different varieties of cacti and desert bloomers.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank MissMoorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 28, 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed our visit. I thought it was rather expensive, but it's so well maintained and there is so much to see.
Lovely cacti and birds to see.
Lucky enough to see 3 red-tailed hawks looking for something to eat flying overhead.
Our 7 year old enjoyed the pumpkin displays.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank KazWBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 28, 2019 via mobile

A must see!!! Very cool at night too. Butterfly garden is amazing!!!! Great for kids during October for pumpkin carving.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank alisa0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 28, 2019 via mobile

Passing through Phoenix on the way to California. Really enjoyed the trails and all the beautiful cactus and succulents. Nice way to spend time, I would recommend seeing.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank 733claudettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews