We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
2.5 Hour FAT Tire E-Bike Tour – Scottsdale Greenbelt Adventure
99

Book in advance
from
$119.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Desert Botanical Garden
from $119.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $135.00
More Info
Reviews (9,136)
Filter reviews
9,136 results
Traveler rating
6,903
1,753
349
75
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,903
1,753
349
75
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly exhibit chihuly glass quail native plants plant life gift shop special events few hours phoenix area visiting phoenix bring water bloom butterflies desert paths succulents luminaries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,835 - 3,840 of 9,136 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016

It was of course our fault that we did not go early morning when the temperature wasn't so hot, however, if there were exhibits etc. worth sweltering for (which I thought there were) we would have been fine. It was my birthday trip to Az and I was really excited to go check out the #2 thing to do in this area- definitely the worst $ we have spent in Arizona. It's quite and expansive property with mostly cacti. Some of these were interesting at first but then it's like enough cacti already. There were no beautiful blooms. We were excited to get to the "oasis" which turned out to be a swamp. We trudged through the grounds quickly and skipped a good portion of it due to the heat and the boredom. We left after about 30-40 mins. I think the highlight of this visit were the ants that attacked our water bottle and the little scurrying rodents. I would say definitely save your money unless you're a botanist or very much into wasting time. Not Impressed. Of course take water or there are vending machines with water reasonably priced at $1.50.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank LillyBeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle M, Manager at Desert Botanical Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

I’m so sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your time at the Garden. Know that any time you are at the Garden and you’re not having the experience you expected, please speak to a staff member or return to admissions and give us the opportunity to correct it. If we can’t, we’re happy to refund your money. If you’d still like a refund, please contact Austin Wagner-Cannon at acannon@dbg.org.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

We always enjoy visiting the Desert Botanical Gardens. Be prepared to walk so wear comfortable shoes. The gardens are well laid out and I enjoy the desert plants.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Pammymc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Desert Botanical Garden is a wonderful slice of nature. The astonishing array of native desert plants; garden paths; sculptures are amazing.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank sherry249
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

I know that there are a lot of people that like the desert botanical gardens but I've always been a bit bored.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank qxwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle M, Manager at Desert Botanical Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

I’m so sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your time at the Garden. Know that any time you are at the Garden and you’re not having the experience you expected, please speak to a staff member or return to admissions and give us the opportunity to correct it. If we can’t, we’re happy to refund your money. If you’d still like a refund, please contact Austin Wagner-Cannon at acannon@dbg.org.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

A must do/go in Phoenix. Wonderful selection of plants from different desert regions. Instructive, interesting and beautiful!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews