We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baseball forever”
Review of Chase Field

Chase Field
Ranked #7 of 229 things to do in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The home of the state's Major League Baseball team, the Arizona Diamondbacks.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Baseball forever”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Yes a baseball nut from Australia. Any chance to see a diamond, let alone a game, brings out the kid in me. Chase Field is great. A fantastic venue, which was easy to get to and park at, although light rail was an option if I knew where to catch it and where it went. The tour was enthralling, and besides not being able to see the home team rooms, was well worth it. The pool in right field - words couldn't explain it. The trip finished for us in the souvenir shop and we purchased a couple of great D Back momentos.
Thanks Arizona!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,094
    541
    107
    20
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mushroom Capital
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tour of Chase Field”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Interesting tour for any baseball fan, to see the retractable roof, and of course the pool in right field. The tour included visiting locker room, and I would have probably given the tour a 5 star rating had we been able to see the home locker room. Tour was taken during the off-season during Spring Training, so not real sure why it was off limits. Obviously a lot of walking, which is to be expected, but they were also able to accommodate a man in a wheel chair on our visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Masher63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Grove, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We saw the USA VS Canada play in front of 22,000 fans.Paid 5 $ / person for excellent seats from a guy on the street. Just nothing here that would interest me in wanting to return.Easy access from the light rail.This place is similar to Miller Park. I am just not fond of retractable domes.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dark & Dingy”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

So shocked that such a nice park was so dark and dingy inside and smelled musty. Baseball is an outdoor sport-open the roof on great days and nights! PLEASE!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very informative”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We really enjoyed a tour of the stadium. The only downside is we did not get to go into the home team's locker room. I highly recommend a visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank pams33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chase Field also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Chase Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing