We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Tour of Chase Field” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Field

Chase Field
Book In Advance
$85*
and up
Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip
Ranked #7 of 220 things to do in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The home of the state's Major League Baseball team, the Arizona Diamondbacks.
Mushroom Capital
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tour of Chase Field”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Interesting tour for any baseball fan, to see the retractable roof, and of course the pool in right field. The tour included visiting locker room, and I would have probably given the tour a 5 star rating had we been able to see the home locker room. Tour was taken during the off-season during Spring Training, so not real sure why it was off limits. Obviously a lot of walking, which is to be expected, but they were also able to accommodate a man in a wheel chair on our visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Masher63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    919
    458
    92
    19
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
175 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We saw the USA VS Canada play in front of 22,000 fans.Paid 5 $ / person for excellent seats from a guy on the street. Just nothing here that would interest me in wanting to return.Easy access from the light rail.This place is similar to Miller Park. I am just not fond of retractable domes.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dark & Dingy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

So shocked that such a nice park was so dark and dingy inside and smelled musty. Baseball is an outdoor sport-open the roof on great days and nights! PLEASE!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
164 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We really enjoyed a tour of the stadium. The only downside is we did not get to go into the home team's locker room. I highly recommend a visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank pams33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
136 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Take a tour or see a game!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This stadium was built in 1998 and is still one of the nicest contemporary ballparks since the owners keep it up to date. Take a tour for a small fee and see the club level, dugouts, and other areas of the park. Also a great place to see a game on a hot summer day!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chase Field also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Chase Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing