We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Peoria
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent choice for lunch!”

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 2/19
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #2 of 346 Restaurants in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Firebirds Wood Fired Grill is an American Restaurant and Steakhouse serving authentic wood-fired steaks, seafood, specialty cocktails and select wines. Join us for Happy Hour at the FIREBAR® or on the patio for drink specials and bar bites. We offer top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. Reserve Your Table with us today.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful experience having lunch here today! Our waiter was very friendly (but overly so) and helpful. Very polite young man. The food was excellent. SO fresh and delicious. I would recommend the shrimp and strawberry salad as well as the burger. Perfectly cooked!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 583 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2020

It has been a few months since we frequented here. Sadly the service was amazing to start. Shortly thereafter it fell. The drinks are a bit pricey but we knew that and the food was "just" good. The reason I say that is we have been a patron for quite a few years but haven't been back in a few months. I new ordering the filet medallions was risky, but I always order them rare with no issue. Sadly the actual fillet dinner was lackluster. As always the port mushrooms are to die for but still lacked a bit as well. Hopefully it was an off night.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mark123452015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

The entire bar staff rocks this restaurant! Sam, Melissa, Brina, Savannah, Anna, Abby and Jen to name a few! GM Jason always is touching his tables and helps out running food and making sure that their customers are satisfied! Manager Matt is also awesome as he does the same! Great team!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

There are many options to choose on menu, and their food shouldn't disappoint. It is slightly more expensive than most of the restaurants in the area, figure $100 dinner for two when including one drink and a shared dessert. FYI - the cheesecake is big and excellent! Our friends loved the ribs, and go back often for these! Many years ago, I went there almost weekly because they had an amazing fire-roasted Margarita pizza, but that has been gone for at least a decade - too bad.

Great service and a great bar as well!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

Christmas Eve we went to our favorite place to eat. I had the Colorado chicken salad. It was very good. Also ordered the great Ranch (onion) rings. Meal always comes with bread. We made a 4 pm reservation to get ahead of the very busy evening hours.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

Glendale, Central Arizona
Peoria, Central Arizona
 
Glendale, Central Arizona
Glendale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing