We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent.”

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
Ranked #2 of 273 Restaurants in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Firebirds Wood Fired Grill is located across from the Peoria Sports Complex and Harkins Theatre at the intersection of South of Bell Rd on 83rd Avenue. We offer authentic wood-fired steaks, seafood, specialty cocktails and select wines. Join us for Happy Hour every Monday thru Friday 4PM - 7PM and Saturday & Sunday 11AM-5PM in the FIREBAR(R) and on the Patio. We offer top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. Visit us online to learn more.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This restaurant is the definition of excellence. On Friday & Saturday nights it is date night central so I suggest you call for a reservation before noon. I ordered the rib-eye steak and it was the juiciest most tender cut of perfection I have ever had. My wife ordered the filet minion, it too was excellent. The service is always on the ball, they give you fresh baked bread and butter. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mavkid17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    113
    35
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quebec city, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great surf and turf !”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Very casual and friendly place. Reservations are always recommanded. . Great menu and nice wine selection by the glass. My surf and turf was as good as it can be, and the service was also very good.
So, it was a very nice experience, for a very nice evening !

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geographe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, Warks
Level Contributor
191 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“WOW !!!! WHAT A STEAK !!! great place, must go here for your american steak experience !”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Visited here with business colleagues last week !

For once I dont have any negatives so here comes the praise train !!

- Staff mega freindly and effecient without hassling me !
- Beer lovely and chilled !
- Atmosphere relaxed and vibrant
- Steak , fantastic, i had ribeye medium, it was perfect i must say. all my colleagues raved about there cuts included new york strip (looked the best) and medalions (looked tender !!)
- Starters of wings were fresh and tangy !

Cant praise this place enough, it is expensive but i still feel we had great value !

Go there....... and if you dont like it ill buy you a ribeye ! ;-) (joke, dont hold me to this and take me to court!!!;-)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AALowndes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This restaraunt is very nice. Moderate priced food. Service is slow, so you will need to plan your time. "Colorado Chicken Salad" is the best salad I have ever had!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Acceptable food and service if you are not un a hurry”
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Good place for lunch, food is well presented and appear to be fresh, but only go if you have time to spare. While the service is friendly, it takes too long to get any food

Helpful?
Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

Peoria, Central Arizona
Glendale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing