We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above duty”
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
Ranked #9 of 277 Restaurants in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Above duty”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My friend and I stopped in for a bite as it had been some years since I had been to FD. We were seated but never waited on for at least 10 minutes. The bartender noticed and came and asked if we had been waited on and we informed no. He appologized and went over and above to serve us and even asked the manager to give us $5 off the bill. The food was good, not filling, but good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelladee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    64
    28
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good family resturant”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Good food good service. I have never had a bad meal there.
Many different types of BBQ sauce to suite your taste

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jordy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great finger licking food.”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very rustic atmosphere. Food was great and service was great. Great location and around the mall. I haven't returned because I am on a strick diet but after I am off I will definitely be going back.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank matchsticklady88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
535 reviews
503 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“More Ribs Please”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This place is in my top two places for ribs. They don't rush in the preparation which is an indicator to why they must turn out so good. Our party of six had ribs for four and brisket for the other two. Service was good, informal, and prices are very fair.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank HOODSY1292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BBQueue”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Rib tips were fatty with little meat. I would try something different if I were to return. Sides were good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RodeTripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

Peoria, Central Arizona
 
Peoria, Central Arizona
 
Peoria, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing