We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt Like A Jail Not Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Peoria
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Reviewed November 6, 2009

Booked through Hotwire and gave us a room with one bed, would have to pay more for
room with 2 beds. NO EXCEPTIONS. 2 straight men need 2 beds! and all Hotwire bookings require you to stay in SMOKING room. NO Pool. No jacuzzi No morning brkfst or coffee.WIFI is (of course!) extra.$5.00...use the COFFEE BEAN place adjacent shop free.
No computer in the Lobby. No free morning newspaper. No extras!
First and last time booking through Hotwire, Im on vacation,and find the blind booking too stressful! Can't say much for Extended stay either. NO customer appreciation or service!
LOUSY EXPERIENCE!

Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
2  Thank Seasoned-Traveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Peoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 134 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2009

Very friendly staff, nice room, quiet location with lots of shopping. Great value. only issue for me, bed was very firm.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outnmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2008

My boyfriend and I just spent the weekend in Peoria, Arizona, catching a few games of Spring Training. We stayed in the Extended Stay America hotel mostly because it was within a mile of the ballpark, making it the closest hotel that I could find with vacancies when we were booking (two months before we left, so book early if you are planning a trip there).
We arrived late Friday night/early Saturday morning (around 2:30 am local time), as we had a 5+ hour drive from San Diego after work. We were awakened at 7:30 am (local time) by the fire alarm blaring, so of course we proceeded to go out to the hallway and make our way out of the building where we saw a fire truck with sirens on coming down the road but no smoke from the building. The other guests were standing in the hallway wondering what was going on and we returned to the building after standing outside for about 3 minutes. Though the hotel staff never personally informed any of the guests I spoke with what the situation was, another guest let us know they had heard that someone had burned a piece of toast in the in-room toasters. When I spoke with the person at the front desk about the situation, she was very rude and hostile though I never accused her of anything nor asked her for anything due to the inconvenience.
The other issue I had with this hotel is that they charge you if you want your room cleaned while you are staying there, if you don't stay at least 1 week. However they do not wash the dishes, though they provide dishes, glasses, silverware and pans, so if you are going bring your own cups. If you want any more than the 4 towels they provide in the room (and they are small so ladies I ended up needing one for the hair and one for the body each time I showered), you must return the used towels in exchange for others. They also don't have an ice machine and instead give you icetrays in the freezer. We didn't trust how clean and sanitary they were so we bought a bag of ice for our drinks.
In closing, if you want to have a place you can bring pets (for a $25 deposit and I don't know if that's per night or not), you might enjoy this place, but if you want a place that's sanitary and has polite personnel you might want to try the Holiday Inn or some place else. I know we will be staying elsewhere next year.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDFan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2008

we always stay at this hotel because the staff are the friendliest,most helpful,and the rooms are clean and efficient.we also stay at other extended stays on other trips. we try to get to az. approx: 3to 4 times/year.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelerChicagoIl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, WA
110
Reviewed February 22, 2003

We've stayed at several Peoria hotel/motels during spring training, and this is the first place I'll try to book next year. The rooms are clean and well appointed, and the rooms come with a workable kitchenette with a two burner stove. I've cooked dinners there when I got tired of the chain-restaurant cuisine in the area--pasta, risotto, chicken stirfry. The kitchen is outfitted for two exactly--two forks, two spoons, two dishes,etc. And there isn't a decent sharp knife or a corkscrew or a decent sized frypan, so bring a few bits along. All in all though it's a very comfortable place to stay.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flyingbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Lleve tampones de oidos para no escuchar el sonido del refrigerador. Inlcuya sus propios utiles de a...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tmolea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peoria
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Cibola Vista
Cibola Vista
#3 of 9 in Peoria
462 reviews
3.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Peoria

Address: 7345 W Bell Rd, Peoria, AZ 85382-3870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Peoria
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range: $75 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Peoria
Peoria Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing