We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do Not Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Peoria
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do Not Stay Here”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The floors are paper thin, so you hear everything upstairs. Pets are surrounded outside by oleanders (toxic to pets and prickly plants) my dog suffered a scratch cornea. Water was turned off for a repair upstairs, then had no water in sink that night and had to wash dishes in the bathroom sink. They do nothing about people with "chatty" dogs that seem to bark all day long.

Room Tip: Try any other place than these hotels. Spend the money and go to a Marriott.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Peoria, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Frank - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize about the issues with the outdoor landscaping. I am going to make sure routine checks are performed around our hotel to ensure that our guests with pets are not affected by the foliage in the future. Also, I am sorry that the water was turned off for a repair to be made. Fortunately, this was an isolated issue and it is now fixed.

We continually work to improve our hotel, So I really appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. I invite you to contact me at pxp2@extendedstay.com if you have any additional comments. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    23
    24
    15
    23
See reviews for
30
23
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

The other posts extolling the virtues of this place are fine......but keep in mind that this is an extended stay place. There are folks here that are "living" here maybe due to a relocation, house remodel, or something else.
Well, just my luck that one of those folks is living right above me and he/she apparently doesn't sleep at night! The noisy floor and footsteps has been incessant.
You figure what's the big deal.... Just go up and tell them or get a remedy from the desk....right.
Being confrontational with a guest at 4:00 am is never a good ideas so I went to the desk.....TWICE.
Shirley, the graveyard shift desk staff, was really no help. She DID go up to the room to see if there was a party or something (there wasn't) but after hours of continued noise I wonder if she really did. On both visits she was definitely NOT sympathetic to a guest showing up at the window with a very exasperated look. Never offered once to leave a note for the AM crew regarding a room change or some sort of remedy as we are here one more night. When I inquired about an actual room change she just snapped back that she can't do that, the morning folks could. Fair enough...... Let's see if they can......

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drill-n-fill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Peoria, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
I appreciate your taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that my night attendant failed to take care of the problem at the time it occurred. Please accept my apology and in response to your feedback, I am going to make sure all my staff is trained in the proper procedure of handling noise and guest complaints.

I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at pxp@extendedstay.com.

Thank you for your feedback and I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotel location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a great hotel if you need a place to sleep and shower. Almost zero amenities (no pool, no gym, no business center).

Although no business center, the desk staff is more than happy to help with faxes, copies, paperclips, etc. Housekeeping is once a week which is adequate. Having the kitchenette is a nice feature if you want a late night snack or light meal. You're not going to cook a 4 course dinner but you can manage a decent meal.

Hotel and grounds are well kept and staff doesn't allow guests to disturb each other. They are not afraid to call local law enforcement if a situation arises with an uncooperative guest.

I will definitely stay here my next extended trip to Phoenix and will recommend my co-workers do also.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RYoung81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Peoria, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. It was a great pleasure for me to read the comments you sent regarding your stay . One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff takes pride in creating a memorable , exceptional "Home away from Home" for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we delivered you the value and experience you expect.

Thank you again for your positive comments. I have shared them with our entire team .We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have stayed at this location several times. Each time I have been treated well. The manager is especially considerate and accommodating. The property is clean and there is plenty of parking. The location is near restaurants, shopping and the freeway. I plan on referring anyone who is looking for a play to stay, to this particular Extended Stay America location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank preciousp3513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Peoria, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and our location. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that.

Please know that we would be trilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs. Thanks you again for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Cannet-des-Maures, France
Level Contributor
127 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you have to stay for a longer time and don´t need to eat in a hotel you have a good place to sleep. The hotel and the rooms are clean. It´s in the neighborhood of Glendale and has nice restaurants nearby. On a walking distance there is a great shopping center. Parking with a car is not a problem.

Room Tip: Up stars are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Peoria, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you found location to be convenient, within a nice neighborhood with a lot of different restaurants. As well, that you found your room to be clean and comfortable.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Peoria was the nicest motel of the Extended Stay America motels. The rooms were larger you weren't running into each other. Beds were very comfortable. It was very quiet there, it really felt like we were at home in the bedroom watching TV. The kitchenette was equipped with everything needed to cook a meal while you were there. There was also a microwave. Staff was very friendly. Couldn't ask for anything more for the price we paid $29.00 for the night.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Non smoking room which was nice to not have to breath or smell the smoke from smoke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsLuna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Peoria, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and you were able to enjoy the accommodations the hotel has to offer. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Nothing to do at this place. If you are staying for a while its nice to live in but not for vacations. No pool, tennis, hot tub, nothing!! Staff is very friendly but the corp could give them more to work with!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navysteve32211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Peoria, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I am very glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly. Even though we do not offer a pool or tennis courts, we are a great place to stay for both long and short term stays.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peoria
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
7.1 mi away
Cibola Vista
Cibola Vista
#2 of 9 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Peoria

Property: Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Peoria
Address: 7345 W Bell Rd, Peoria, AZ 85382-3870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Peoria
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Peoria
Peoria Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing