We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can find better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Reviewed March 10, 2009

It looks good on the internet but you can find way better hotels not too far away. The place is old and about a half mile away from boarded up buildings which appears to be the start of the ghetto. There is nothing immediately around the hotel of interest. Go about 3 miles north on the 101 (Bell Rd.,etc) and there is a lot nicer places. They might be more expensive, but they are in a nice area and close to nice restaurants, malls, etc.

The rooms where a place to lay your head and that is about it. We found a blood stain on the sheets when we arrived and since there was no room service/housekeeping in the afternoon a worker washing the sheets brought us another so we changed it ourselves. The shower was the worst part of the room. The shower head is at about chest level for an average sized person, forcing you to contort your body to get water to wash your hair. The shower would go back and forth between hot and cold, and low and high water pressure. The lack of in house movies on the TV also was not good since the cable was very limited in the room. No ESPN, FOX Sports for you sports lovers. Instead a sometimes fuzzy 20 or so channels. However the room did get cleaned every day and they did a nice job.

I suppose the best part of the hotel is that has a restaurant/bar attached. The food is average and the bar is primarily used for gambling. The bar was an in house dog/horse off track betting set up which can be fun if you want to throw some cash on them. However, if your looking to watch your favorite team on one of the many tv's, it probably won't happen due to most the patrons are there to watch the dogs/horses on the majority of them. Prices were reasonable at the bar/restaurant. However , the "50 cent off" happy hour did not seem to be that big of a draw.

It was too cold for us to use the pool, but some guests were in it. It appeared to be a decent very small outdoor pool.

Staff was friendly and helpful for the most part. They can not help the fact the hotel has limited resources and is not in an attractive area. If you need to stay in NW Phoenix, Peoria/Glendale and want things to do around the hotel do not stay here. It is a reasonably cheap place in the area to get a bed, however still could use a lot of work. It should be called Super 8.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTC787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 601 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2008

We needed a room for one night on Christmas Eve to spend time with family in the Phoenix area, and we have one large dog. The room was very clean, close to our family, and Denny's was open on Christmas morning. The hotel had a very nice continental breakfast, but we choose to all meet at Denny's for breakfast. Our room had a patio door, which made it very easy to take our dog out. There was also a nice big grass area for the dog. Overall, we would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ranfranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2008

Many complaints of which I contacted the Ramada main office. Plug was broken, stain on bedspread, flat pillows, A.C. not working properly, hot and cold water in shower backwards, pen in room to write list of complaints not working and lets not forget the massive pigeon [-] on the ledge straight out of my window. The good news I was given a case # for my complaint and told I would be contacted. I received a letter in the mail telling me the manager or Owner would contact me. I have still not heard a word from anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sleeplesspie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed here the weekend of 11-8-08 to 11-10-08. We stayed here for Nascar weekend at the Phoenix International Raceway. We booked this hotel because it was the only place we could find which took pets for the weekend. We were not disappointed, but fyi- we got what we paid for.

The place was about 20 minutes from the raceway. It wasn't bad, but it was not luxurious. We did not expect to be pampered, we just wanted a place to stay with our dog for two nights. That's pretty much what we got. We did get a free breakfast, which consisted of a little bit more than a continental breakfast. It went from 6am to 10am. There was a selection of bagels, toast, yogurt, waffles, coffee, juices, and cold cereals. It wasn't bad. It filled us up before we left the hotel in the morning.

The staff was friendly and helpful. We also ate at the bar one night. It was actually better than we expected. It was reasonable and convenient. (One warning, the train went by both nights and woke us up.)

Overall, it's not the nicest place in Phoenix, but we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we couldn't find anyplace else, especially since they take pets. It was a clean room with a semi comfortable bed for the night. I hope this review helps! =)

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pugmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

This hotel was definately a bang for he buck.
ROOM: Not the Ritz but definately spacious enough and very clean and well kept. Coffee and refrigerator in the room.
POOL: Nice area very clean and very well kept. Great lounge chairs.
BAR/RESTAURANT: Good food and drinks at a reasonable price and very friendly bartender with a Boston accent.
FREE BREAKFAST: Can't beat it! Very well kept up.
CHECK IN CHECK OUT: Fast service and they even gave us a late check out 3:00 with no extra charge.
HOTEL: Very safe, need a room key to enter building and grounds.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank noreenPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2008

Went to the Fiesta Bowl. I can not believe that Ramada has their name on this hotel. For the cost of $120 per night it was bad. Bedspread and sheets did not fit the bed. We had to call the front desk both nights just to get towels. Older hotel that is in need of some work. The only good thing about this hotel was that it was close to the stadium.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank post73521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2007

Ok the place is trying to get the job done...they have repainted re imaged and they are reinventing themselves...I think this place will hit their prime soon. There is a recommittment to getting the job done no it is not the RITZ but hey in Peoria, AZ they are trying...For 2008 SuperBowl this is a great place just a few streets away!

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peoria
0.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria
4.6 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex
3.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area

Address: 8955 W Grand Ave, Peoria, AZ 85345-8107 (Formerly Ramada Peoria/Glendale Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range: $55 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Peoria Hotel Peoria
Peoria Ramada Inn
Ramada Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing