We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
EL PASO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“short stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

there were ants in the bathroom, the ironing board was broken and when reported I was told one would be sent to my room, one never was. The main light bulb was burnt out and not replaced when reported.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank IRMA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaOpManager, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that room did not obtain the level of guest satisfaction you deserve. We will look into the matter and make sure our staff upholds our company’s high standards of guest satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to further improve upon the present and future stays for all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    114
    157
    122
    93
See reviews for
228
125
56
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 2, 2012

i was happy with location was was little much on price.i stay at Motel most the time but didnt know there was one right up the road.for the money i will go to motel 6 but if your price was equal to motel 6 id rather stay at Ramada.your closer and we will be racing alot up there so if your price gets better you will have a new guest. My price at Motel 6 is $30 plus tax and yours was $55 plus tax.I dont know why you had no guest for a saturday night there was 5 cars in lot. i think its the big differance in price from $55 to $30 were would you stay.Ramada is a nice place with clean room except for having to share room with all the roaches.i brought to the front desk att. and they said it was because of all the construction. Thanks hope to see you again. John Beaver (520) 370-3984

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaOpManager, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.We are glad that you had a good experience with our staff. Hope that we will get a chance in a future to serve you again and meet your expectations. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I had a great time at this hotel the staff was nice and friendly and it was quite my whole stay also the immediate area doesn't have much other than a couple restaurants but just a couple miles away I found the stadium and a lot to do while I was vacationing

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tunafis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

When I arrived at the hotel, the front desk staff was very helpful and polite. The rooms were very nice and Clean... there were Flat Screen TVs (which my husband loved). The beds were so comfortable! The pool was Perfect! It was definitely a Relaxing 2 day stay for us. And they have a bar & grill on site that serves Awesome burgers. I will definitely come back and Stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We booked here ahead of time for a few nights to check out spring training in Peoria. Definitely below average hotel. Not satisfied. The area immediately around the hotel is desolate. There is a storage unit facility on one side, parking lot RV park behind straight out of raising arizona, and what looks like a lumber yard across the street. The inside of the hotel is not much better. You can certainly find better for the same money or less! The rooms and hallways are worn and border on "not clean". The "workout facility" is an absolute joke. Of the 4 machines available-not one worked-or looked like it had in months. The pool is average at best. The breakfast is minimal. I am not one for writing negative reviews, but I would not stay here again. I would suggest people looking at this hotel explore other options before deciding to book here. Has to be better in the area!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubuff1453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Only the entrance was gorgeous and clean.
Room was dirty . The wall was like changed color by smoke. The room smelled mold. Drapes and chairs are dirty and old. Carpet looked like never washed . No refregirater. I turned on the heater. It started with smoke. It was scared.
I had terrible experience at the other Ramada hotel. I will never stay Ramada any more.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We booked our stay knowing we would not be in our hotel for extended periods as we were visiting friends in town. Bed was quite uncomfortable, had a 'well' in the middle of it. Room was otherwise fine.

Breakfast is provided and leans to the light side of offerings. Certainly not a big buffet where one walks away stuffed. Location of eating area was a little awkward to find.

We did spend one short afternoon by the pool. It was relatively clean with towels provided.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itswhippetmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peoria
0.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area

Property: Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area
Address: 8955 W Grand Ave, Peoria, AZ 85345-8107 (Formerly Ramada Peoria/Glendale Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Peoria Hotel Peoria
Peoria Ramada Inn
Ramada Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing