We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks to allthe staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Cornwall, England
11
Reviewed June 8, 2005

My wife and myself stayed at the above residence for 35 night during our visit to see our daughter who lives in Phoenix. The staff were excellent and most helpful, very friendly crew the rooms were kept very clean and the staff could not do enough for you. I would like to thank all the staff, including the Manager Paul.I would recommend it to any one .
Mr and Mrs Rouse Cornwall England

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 139 of 139 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2005

Hotel and Staff was wonderful. We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was clean and big (studio). There was a basketball/tennis court. The hot breakfast was good. We stayed at 2 other Marroitt hotels picked each one out on Trip Advisor thru other reviews. Thanks Trip Advisor for help us.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, WA
116
Reviewed March 30, 2004

I just returned from four nights at the Residence Inn Peoria. My purpose of the trip was to be in a comfortable hotel and convenient to Mariners Spring Training. This hotel was both comfortable and very convenient. We arrived very late on the first night (midnight) and there was no problem checking in and found our room waiting with soft music playing and it smelled very fresh and clean. Everything about the room was in working order and clean including the full kitchen facilities. We used the coffee maker daily and when they serviced the room, they always washed it and had it ready to go for the next day with all supplies replenished. My only complaint about the room at all was the A/C was a little loud at night but it's probably like that anywhere and it did not keep me from sleeping. As far as the rest of the hotel goes, the grounds were clean and well kept and the people seemed friendly enough. We visited the pool area one afternoon and found it to be comfortable as well. It's not a huge pool but we were there during a very high season and there was plenty of space for everyone. The breakfast is indeed a full breakfast but being that I don't eat sugar or bread, I was limited to "ok" scrambled eggs and most days sausage patties. For the bread eaters there was quite a spread though including pancakes, waffles, toast, muffins, yogurt, limited fruit (grapefruit, canned fruit cocktail), juice, cereal etc.. It was a pretty impressive spread actually it just didn't have much that I personally could enjoy. I never was around for the afternoon included "snack" but we had an impressive calendar on fridge that showed pretty much a full afternoon dinner/meal everyday mon-thu. I haven't even touched on the fact that this hotel is easy walking distance to a TON of restaurants and merely down the street from any sort of retail shopping you could imagine. I could not believe how built up this area is as far as chain restaurants, malls etc... You can find anything you could possibly want to buy. Most importantly, if you plan on visiting Peoria Stadium for Spring Training (mariners/padres home stadium) this hotel is ideal. I'll stay here again in a minute and am already looking forward to next year !

16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
Thank masw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanikawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vælg værelse ud mod p-pladsen, da der til den anden side, godt kan være lidt støj fra motorvej
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johssol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peoria
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Peoria
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex
3.2 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria

Address: 8435 W Paradise Ln, Peoria, AZ 85382-4715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range: $134 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria is a pet friendly, extended stay hotel. Located in Peoria, AZ next to the Peoria Sports Complex and near the University of Phoenix Stadium. Guests of our Marriott hotel can unwind in our spacious guest suites with free WiFi, separate living and sleeping areas, a fully functional kitchen and a flat screen TV with premium cable. Join us for free breakfast daily, and for our Residence Inn Mix Monday through Wednesday evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Nw/Glendale Hotel Peoria
Residence Inn Peoria
Peoria Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing