We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great option in Phoenix area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great option in Phoenix area”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. It's close to many good restaurants and shopping. We were there during an extremely busy time with bowl games and holiday traffic. Even with a full house the hotel handled it all well. No noise, full breakfast buffet, etc. Housekeeping was wonderful. The front desk was very accommodating with our late check-out request. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LG2Pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear LG2Pro,
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was convenient for your stay! Please remember us if you are ever in the area again.

Kind thanks,
Yi-Hsin C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    46
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
55
20
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We had never stayed at a Residence Inn before, however the reviews of this property were accurate and we found this property to be an affordable "luxury" while we escaped the cold for a few days! We stayed in room 107 a studio suite with a king bed and sofa bed. We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was spacious and immaculately clean. The refrigerator was apartment-sized and the kitchenette seemed well equipped. The thermostat was effective at maintaining a comfortable and consistent temperature, and over-all, we were delighted with the accommodations! It was the perfect size for 2 adults. I look forward to staying here again on my next visit to Phoenix.

The complimentary hot breakfast in the morning was very nice, the hot items included belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, biscuits 'n gravy, fresh oatmeal, and a "mexican" potato dish. My spouse did say that the gravy was flavorless, although all the other items were very good. Cold items included cereals, bagels, fruit, yogurt, and pastries. There was a nice variety of condiments to add to the breakfast items such as sliced strawberries, blueberries, and pineapple chunks, salsa, cheese, chives, etc. The beverages included coffee, and assortment of teas, cocoa, apple juice, orange juice, and cranberry juice. There was always an adequate amount of food available (we ate between 8 am and 9 am).

This property is located near lots of shopping, restaurants, and has easy access to the freeways. For us, the location was PERFECT!

Room Tip: Avoid a room near the side entrances; they slam shut and would make for a lot of noise at all times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Nathan509,
Thank you for your extensive review of the Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale. I'm so happy to hear that your first time at a Residence Inn was with us, and you were able to take advantage of all of our amenities. We are so glad that you will be returning. See you soon!

Kind thanks,
Yi-Hsin C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Residence in and found it to be a very clean and pretty quiet hotel. It is close to the football stadium, shopping in Glendale and the Arizona Broadway Theater that we attended.

Our room was clean and in good order. The air conditioner is built in, (not an under window type), which is my preference but this unit, as well as the one in our friend's room, were quite noisy.

The front desk clerk who checked us in was very friendly and courteous and I love it when an employee seems to really enjoy their work and has fun in and with guests! She was great. She even called after we got into our room to ensure that everything was in order. That was a first and was well received and appreciated by me.

A breakfast is included and it one of the more complete buffets with you cook 'em waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereals and etc.

We enjoyed our stay. The only issue is the noise of the AC unit but the drone of it sure cancles out any other noise that might be 'out there'!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear John J,
Thank you so much for your positive review! I'm pleased to hear you had a warm welcome by our staff, and our rooms were clean and in good order. I'm sorry to hear that the A/C in your room was noisy. I will make sure and pass this on to our maintenance staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you,
Yi-Hsin C.
General Manager
Peoria Residence Inn by Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Although I rely on tripadvisor.com for ratings and reviews, this is the first time I've contributed a review of my own. As a New Yorker who visits family in Arizona now and then, I'm not easily impressed, but my experience at the Residence Inn was extraordinary. The 2 bedroom / 2 bath room was clean, spacious, and quiet, the bed was comfortable, and the front desk staff was friendly and accommodating -- even when we asked to move to another room further from the pool / deck area. This hotel holds its own against more expensive competitors. Book with confidence that you'll be well taken care of.

Room Tip: The pool is fun and is bordered by a lovely outdoor seating area with a fireplace. Although the staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceegeenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We initially booked a one bedroom suite with kitchenette, business work area with pullout couch and a cot but found after one night it was too cramped for 4 people. Luckily there was another identical suite available for the rest of our stay. The rollaway cot was too flimsy, not recommended. The pull out was not toobad. The extra bedding to make up the pullout was not in the room as advised so we had to call for housekeeping. The lady who delivered the bedding and made up the bed was very apologetic and very pleasant. I liked the jar of candies on the coffee table. For a person with a sweet tooth it was a lovely touch.

A very hearty breakfast every morning. Good selection and variety daily in the hot breakfast selections, loved the Sunday morning biscuits and gravy. They did not seem to have enough plates and cutlery, but there was plastic cutlery and paper plates for backup. I believe the ball teams staying at the hotel that weekend might have caused a run on the food!

Nice outdoor pool, outdoor fireplace and comfy seating. Lobby and dining area decorated for Halloween, very charming.

Hotel situated in easy area, lots of restaurants, pubs and a cineplex all within walking distance. Good for out of town wedding guests to navigate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldie019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Goldie019,
Thank you very much for your positive and thorough review! I'm sorry to hear that the extra bedding for the pullout was not in the room. I will make sure to bring this up to our housekeeping staff. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to welcome you back at Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Glendale in the near future.

Kind thanks,
Yi-Hsin C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

As a frequent guest of the Residence Inn in Peoria, I can easily say that the hotel staff does an exceptional job at making the hotel a real "home away from home." The entire staff is fantastic, from the manager who goes above and beyond to make rooms accomodable for business purposes, to the ladies at the front desk who always greet you with a smile, to the kitchen staff wishing you a good morning at breakfast, and the cleaning staff who leave notes saying "Have a good day" after they've cleaned your room. They may seem like little things, but when you are on the road away from home, it truly makes you feel welcome. The hotel itself is extremely clean and well kept and even decorated for the seasons! It's also in a great location, with plenty of restaurants close by, and you feel very safe staying here. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Ryan B,
Thank you so much for the five star review of the Residence Inn Peoria! I'm very happy to hear that our staff made your stay exceptional, and I appreciate you recommending us to others. We look forward to your next stay.

Warm thanks,
Arianna A.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Attended a concert in the area and stayed one night at this Residence Inn and found it very well maintained with an excellent rate. The young lady at the front desk was more than willing to be helpful, full of information for places to eat and quick to respond with any needs. In the morning we enjoyed an excellent complimentary hot breakfast in an area with ample seating, large flat screen TV with news and a staff that hovered and enjoyed interacting with the guest.
An excellent experience at a very reasonable rate that I would highly recommend if your in the area needing a place to stay short or long term.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Rene A,
Thank you so much for your glowing review of the Residence Inn Phoenix/Glendale. I'm glad to see you enjoyed your time with us and that my staff was helpful in making it memorable. I also appreciate your recommendation to others. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind thanks,
Arianna A.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peoria
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
6.9 mi away
Cibola Vista
Cibola Vista
#2 of 9 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria

Property: Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Address: 8435 W Paradise Ln, Peoria, AZ 85382-4715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria is a pet friendly, extended stay hotel. Located in Peoria, AZ next to the Peoria Sports Complex and near the University of Phoenix Stadium. Guests of our Marriott hotel can unwind in our spacious guest suites with free WiFi, separate living and sleeping areas, a fully functional kitchen and a flat screen TV with premium cable. Join us for free breakfast daily, and for our Residence Inn Mix Monday through Wednesday evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Nw/Glendale Hotel Peoria
Residence Inn Peoria
Peoria Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing