We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Property & Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Property & Staff”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this facility during Seattle Mariner spring training in early March, 2013. The room, complimentary breakfasts and staff - especially the desk staff and manager - were among the best we have ever experienced.
We hope to stay there again during next year's spring training.
Keep up the fine work
Hope to see you all in the spring.
Andy & Gail
Battle Ground, WA

Room Tip: Select an ADA accessible room. We had Room 113, facing a courtyard. Worked well when entertaining ol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    45
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
54
20
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The Residence Inn is convenient when we visit our parents in Sun City, and in a wonderful location for fun shopping & restaurants. Their breakfasts are nicely varied and of a good quality. Staff is one of the biggest pluses of the hotel - Chantel was super and Juan Carlos a great help.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlest0n_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in late March for Seattle Mariners Spring Training. The location could not be any better. The room was awesome. The breakfast was really good as well. I look forward to staying here for all of my future Spring Training Trips to Peoria.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

When I arrived early, they checked to see if there was a room ready for me. There was a room available, but I asked about an upgrade and they looked and there was a room I could upgrade to, but it wouldn't be ready until later. Since my family was joining me for part of the trip, I opted to wait and take the upgrade. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful during my stay. One newish employee worked really hard to figure out how to put my gift cards onto the account.

The rooms were beautiful. We made some special requests of the cleaning crew and they were all happily met. We stayed 2 weeks and my kitchen trash was missed once, but overall service was good. The day after Easter we had our "come back later" on for part of the day. Around 4pm I thought we may have missed room service so I called to see if they were running behind because of the holiday. Within minutes someone was at my room apologizing and they immediately made up the room while we went out to enjoy the pool area. She even came to check with us and see if we needed anything else taken care of.

The breakfast food was good and a nice variety. The dinners were less impressive, and only available Mon -Wed, but several Residence Inns are like this.

I plan on staying here again on my next trip.

Room Tip: Away from outside doors to avoid a lot of the foot traffic. Top floor can help avoid people with rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The staff were great, and our room was good. However the water pressure in the shower was lacking a bit and the toilet did not flush well. But the location was excellent. It is located within walking distance to wonderful restaurants and a nice outlet mall, and centrally located to get to all the spring training stadiums. It was the perfect choice for spring training.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were only here for 1 night but it was a very pleasant stay. They were finishing up their renovation. Luckily, we got one of the recently renovated rooms. I've stayed at many Residence Inns over the US and this has got to be one of the nicest ones. Staff was friendly and accommodating. I would definitely consider this place again if needs arise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gogoldenbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here last weekend. We arrived a few days early before my husband's work conference and we wanted to find somewhere else to stay besides the conference hotel. This hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfasts were good. Bed comfy. We had no complaints at all and would be happy to stay here again. It was very close to the major roads and we were able to get around easily.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moomduck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peoria
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
6.9 mi away
Cibola Vista
Cibola Vista
#2 of 9 in Peoria
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria

Property: Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Address: 8435 W Paradise Ln, Peoria, AZ 85382-4715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria is a pet friendly, extended stay hotel. Located in Peoria, AZ next to the Peoria Sports Complex and near the University of Phoenix Stadium. Guests of our Marriott hotel can unwind in our spacious guest suites with free WiFi, separate living and sleeping areas, a fully functional kitchen and a flat screen TV with premium cable. Join us for free breakfast daily, and for our Residence Inn Mix Monday through Wednesday evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Nw/Glendale Hotel Peoria
Residence Inn Peoria
Peoria Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing