We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Cibola Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cibola Vista
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2009

Our family which consists of 3 teenagers had a good time at Cibola Vista Resort. We stayed during July 2008 and experienced a torrential downpour which was way too much for the roof to handle. Pool is awesome, kids loved it, they loved the slide, as well. They were in the pool at least 8 hours per day - various times of day. Sunscreen, and more suncreen - in July, nobody even burned with light skin/hair/eyes. They also visited the horses in the corral area. Beautiful resort, and the lizards were quite interesting, as well. We had one night that we will always remember, torrential downpour. Numerous leaks came through the roof - setting alarms off all over the resort. It was approximately 9:30pm and the kids opened the door to the resort and we could see and hear several alarms, it was quite chaotic. We had a leak in our kitchen and in our living room. The staff was doing the best they could to handle the situations for various guests. We asked for extra sheets since the leak was over a bed and we asked if we could have the adjoining suite opened (we had a 1 bedroom), this created 2 bedrooms for us. The resort was willing to move us but, it actually worked out a lot better for us to open up the other suite, we had two of everything. The kids found it kind of exciting when everything was going haywire around the resort, the staff did the best that they could, and we actually ended up with a much better deal! We visited the red rocks of Sedona and went on a Pink Jeep Tour (this was GREAT), also revisited the Grand Canyon. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 471 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2009

We stayed for one week and was very pleased. The rooms were very clean and the staff were very accommodating. I highly recommend Cibola Vista and would stay again in a heat beat.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Great rooms, great lagoon pool with water slide!, flat screen tvs.... just didn't like the constant push for the time share pitch... we understand the initial effort to get us to sign up, but once all 6 of us said NO that should have been good enough. The amenities were nice and perfectly adequate, a few small things lacking, would have liked more ceiling fans, would have liked free WIFI so we didn't have to take our laptops to the main office, but overall i would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amduma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

My wife and I w/our 2.5 year old son went to this resort. As soon as we entered our room, we found bugs/insects in room and bathroom. The room was ok

The swimming pool was dirty not cleaned so we couldn't take our son. They have a so-called "recreation area"; all it is a putting green. The putting green was on regular grass that needed to be mowed and definitely not taken care of.

I would not recommend this place and simple tell you "Avoid this place if you can"!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jiggashah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

Absolutely first class resort. It appears to be brand new. Some of the nicest villas I've seen in timeshares. Nice pools, awesome staff. Could use wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pullinslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

I signed up for a free night. They called me the day before to confirm and I resceduled. They charged my bank account $70.00 anyway. So much for a free night. I got charged $70.00 and never even stepped foot on their property. They are crooks.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank ArizonaJim-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

We did an exchange with Interval International. Our goal was a week of relaxation away from our home with just enough activities to keep the kids busy. We stayed in a two bedroom villa and were very impressed with the decorations and the cleanliness. The resort is in a location where you have to drive to do anything outside of the hotel but we knew that going in. The lagoon pool is very large and has a slide and a whirlpool which the kids loved. There is also a section that is dedicated to lap swimming. Kitchen (in larger suites) is very well designed, spacious and has almost everything you need. The only drawback here is a lack of a recreation center for kids. A place with games and an arcade would be a nice addition. Of course, only three phases out of seven (the 7 Cities of Gold) are built. Otherwise, we had an excellent time full of rest and relaxation.
I would like to finish on a special note: Dennis is a concierge at Cibola Vista. He is the best concierge I have ever encountered and has this amazing personality that makes you instantly feel at ease. He is very straightforward and he genuinely wants to help. It is rare to find someone like Dennis. I hope the managers/owners realize how fortunate they are to have an employee like him

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SimsumSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Peoria
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex
6.8 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
7.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cibola Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cibola Vista

Address: 27501 N Lake Pleasant Rd, Peoria, AZ 85383-1340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range: $124 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cibola Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cibola Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cibola Vista Peoria
Cibola Vista Hotel Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing