We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cibola Vista
Nearby Hotels
$140
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria(Peoria)(Great Value!)
$169
$119
Residence Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$104
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$109
Residence Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveler rating
176
176
65
37
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
176
65
37
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult poolhorseback ridingnice resortfamily poolwasher and dryergrand canyonfull kitchenbluegreen ownerslarge poolmaster bedroomsales pitchlake pleasanthot tubspa servicesping pongbluegreen resortsales presentation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 493 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on spring break with the kids. The rooms were nice, kitchens equipped well enough to comfortably eat in. Beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were nice. There was a washer/dryer in the room, which was great.

We loved the pool and the astronomy night that they hosted.

Tons of restaurants very close (not walking distance, but quick car ride), plus there is a Target nearby for all those things you forget to bring.

We'll definitely go back!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Hello Justin G,

Thank you for spending spring break with us at Cibola Vista. We are delighted you found the accommodations well-equipped and comfortable. We are happy you enjoyed the pool and activities. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My husband and I traveled with family to Cibola Vista and we stayed only 2 weeks. Next year it will be 4 weeks, the entire month of Feburary. Beds were SO comfortable and accommodations were outstanding. Loved the pool's happy hour and tennis courts. Family pool is going to be great when the rest of our family joins us next year. Lucky us !

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJM31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hello MJM31,

We are thrilled to hear that you are planning a return trip to Cibola Vista . We greatly appreciate your compliments regarding the accommodations and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The good: rooms and pool are nice, staff is very friendly and helpful and it's close to Peoria Sports Complex. All rooms have a private deck.

The bad: rooms are a bit dark, it's a bit far from any of the other stadiums or Phoenix area attractions with nothing in walking distance.

Hint: Check in time is 4:00 and they are very strict about it. Both times we have been here, we have seen people just sitting and waiting to check in and of course the line is a bit long and slow once it starts. Save yourself the frustration of many and just plan to arrive after check in time

Room Tip: Rooms are pre assigned. Some have wonderful views from their decks and some have parking lot or street views. Some have morning sun and evening sun. You might try to request a specific orientation, we've never tried
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LAEricson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hello Lorri E,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Cibola Vista. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay appreciate your kind comments about the staff. We hope to share happiness with you again on your next visit to Arizona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We rented a 2 bedroom suite using Choice Privilege points and were so impressed by the hotel. The suites were fully functional: equipped kitchen, table and chairs, appliances. Gas grills for guests' use just outside our door. Rooms were very spacious, large bathrooms, and everything was very new and up to date. We walked the grounds and thought everything looked very clean, well kept, pools looked lovely (although we didn't swim). We were sorry that we only had 2 days to spend here so didn't have time to fully enjoy what was offered.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hello Sue D,

Thank you for staying with us at Cibola Vista and sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and found the accommodations clean, spacious, and well-furnished. We hope to get the opportunity to share happiness with you and your family again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

..as it's name says. It's a time share. It has nice grounds and the buildings look like a southwest Indian village. But the rooms are dated and dark. In an effort to go "green" they have installed energy efficient lights which make for cave like areas. There's a design flaw in the buildings in that public areas in rooms are interior and bedrooms have loads of natural light. Yet they are building more of them! The location is not near anything so you have to drive a half hour or more to get to spring training sites or recreation areas. Maybe average is too high.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Winehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hello Winehen,

Thank you for staying with us at Cibola Vista and sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback regarding the resort property. However, we regret that your experience did not meet your overall expectations. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to discuss further.Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews