We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST BLUE/GREEN PROPERTY WE'VE VISITED”
Review of Cibola Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cibola Vista
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This resort is truly phenomenal, and offers a little bit of everything. The layout is great, and the villas are perfect and most offer beautiful views of distant mountains, and nearby desert with all its cactus's. Each villa has a nice little balcony, and of course the interior offers all you will need as far as meals, bath time etc. It is close to everything, attractions, shopping, malls etc. The hotel has probably the greatest family pool ever, it is huge with setups for volley ball, 4 story water slide, a playground, nice cabana like tables and lounge chairs and of course a couple of soda machines. The adults if wanting a little less "action" have their own pool, with a bar and hot tub and nice sitting areas with plenty of shade. Across the street is a horse ranch that allows you to really play the cowboy. On the grounds they also have walks throught native foliage which have multiple varieties of cactus and other flowering plants.They also offer an outdoor fireplace that offers a little nighttime romance, and a simply fantastic exercise room. All in all it is the best Blue/Green property we have yet visited.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank toberua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 481 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

That's all I can say for this place. They offer just about anything you want to do. The staff was top notch for helping you out and made you feel at home. The room we stayed in was first class all the way. The pools were beautiful, had towels at the pool for you when you walk in, chairs out waiting for you, and go to the adult pool and have a drink at the pool. We stayed for a week and didn't want to leave!! The cowboy picnics by the fire was nice and horse back riding across the street. Just beautiful grounds everywhere. We had two bunny rabbits outside our door in the court yard by the fountain. Prices were with in our budget for our vacation and they have full kitchens with stores real near by so we could cook in our room also!! VERY CLEAN!!! I just can't say enough about how we enjoyed it. Pleasant lake is a must if you are there since its only a few miles away. Spend the extra and stay there. You will not be disappointed!!

Room Tip: Get a bottom floor if you can, a little noise from above but not much. Its so easy to get in and out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Navysteve32211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were in town on business and wanted non-chain hotel lodging. We rented a studio room which was amazingly large with a kitchen, huge bath and very nice seating/ sleeping room. We had a small outdoor patio with a view of the nearby mountains. There are two pools, one for adults and one larger pool for families that includes a nice water slide. The grounds are well kept and staff was friendly. This appears to be a great place for families due to their multi-bedroom apartment options. While this is on the northwestern corner of Phoenix, it's pretty quick nd easy to make day trips from this location, stores are about 5 minutes away. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor with an exterior view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoRoOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Cibola Vista last week and absolutely loved it. After a miserable experience getting to Arizona and with the rental car company we were so glad to get to finally get to the resort. My first impression was that it was more or less in the middle of nowhere. However, if you don’t need constant activity around you this is the place for you! It was still 5 minutes from a major shopping area (restaurants, grocery, banks, etc) but it felt very isolated. The staff was amazingly friendly and competent (I had to call front desk a few times –for maintenance and for housekeeping – and they showed up within minutes) and the rooms and facilities were very nice and clean. There are local activities within a 5 to 20 minute drive, and they offer access to an array of daytrips through various companies in the area (at a separate cost). We went on two of the trips they recommended and had a wonderful time. For us, this was exactly what we wanted – to be “away” from the major population for awhile, but close enough that we weren’t just kicking up dust the entire trip.

Overall, I really recommend this place, especially if you want to stay away from the over loud crowds and take in some beautiful scenery.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I find I forget a lot of the great (or not) stuff when I get home so I'm doing this review while we're here and I'm going to add to it throughout our visit. We are owners in Bluegreen and used to a certain standard of accommodation/facilities and Cibola certainly didnt disappoint. The apartment is wonderfully appointed, clean, has all the items you'd need and expect and cooking is easy (we prefer self catering as we can choose more natural and preservative free eating and hopefully not put on too many pounds on holiday). We were greeted near midnight last night by a very friendly and helpful Maurice after a very long trip from Ireland, exhausted and just wanted to get to a shower and bed. Checkin was a breeze and we were in showers in no time and snoozin' shortly after! Superbly comfortable bed and lovely quiet night. Wonderful to wake up to an Arizona sunrise and see the desert vista for the first time, with cacti growing naturally all around, when we're more used to Shamrock (only kidding). . All the staff we've met today have been lovely and we've booked tours to Grand Canyon, Sedona, hot air ballooning etc. with the very helpful concierge Catherine, who kindly emailed us before we came and sent us loads of information ahead of time so we could be making a semi plan before we got here. She also sent us very helpful driving instructions from PHX which we really needed as we were diverted due to a serious road accident and would have been lost with the GPS sat nav alone. Other staff we met around the property and corridors all greeted us pleasantly and asked if there was anything they could do for us. Wish I'd got their names as it is nice to acknowledge them. Grocery store, restaurants and all types of shopping is very conveniently nearby and I like that we're not in a city environment. The air is clear and fresh. Being red headed and very white skinned, I worried about all the reports of the heat being horrendous. However, although temp is in the 90s, the heat is a lot more bearable than Florida or South Carolina for instance, as it is a dry heat (about 15% humidity) and you can actually feel comfortable in shade and you don't need to waste a lot of energy with air conditioning in the apartment overnight. This also means a better sleep too. If I can bear the heat, anyone can! I'll keep you updated as we go through the holiday, but so far, great first impression.

Room Tip: We're in 2335 and overlook one of the pools, waterslide, mountains in the distance, looking West...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

What a fantastic property. We will definitley go back. Great, accomodating staff and a wonderful atmosphere. We ended up doing a number of day trips from the property and as a result didn't get a lot of time to sit around the pool. The time we did spend onsite was very relaxing. There is shopping nearby, the kitchen in the unit was nice and overall we had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

stayed in a single bed standard room. The kitchen is much nicer in this single than in many of the other brands of long-stay hotels, with a full sized fridge. You could easily stay for a long trip. The whole room is very nice, and doesn't have that "hotel" feel. Our room had a balcony, as well. I'd stayed at this property before with family in a larger room, which was also very well-appointed and nicer than most 2-bedroom apartments. the bathrooms are very luxurious, and there is a washer/dryer - even in the single. the property is a great location if your business/plans are in the west and northwest parts of phoenix. close to the loop 101, plenty of dining and shopping in the vicinity. I have family in this area and this is my go-to hotel when I go visit them, because they're all to insane to stay with for any amount of time. the price is reasonable for the beyond-standard accommodations.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peoria
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Peoria
7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex
6.8 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
13.2 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cibola Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cibola Vista

Address: 27501 N Lake Pleasant Rd, Peoria, AZ 85383-1340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range: $116 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cibola Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cibola Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cibola Vista Peoria
Cibola Vista Hotel Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing