We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic fries!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Robin -- Peoria

Red Robin -- Peoria
Ranked #45 of 272 Restaurants in Peoria
Cuisines: American, Bar, Delicatessen, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic fries!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I just love the endless fries at Red Robin! I ordered the turkey burger and fries and it was fabulous! The turkey was moist and full of flavor. Too much for one person to eat! (for most people) My husband had a burger with green chilis and swiss cheese and it was cooked to perfection! Way to go Red Robin!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bmwbarbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    33
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great food but very, very loud”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We ate there when it seemed half the population of Phoenix must have there there also. Sevice was a bit slower than normal but it didn't interfere with the quality of the food. It was great, as usual at most Red Robins. It would be nice if they could find some way to hang noise asorbers (like I've seen in other restaurants) because we literally had to shout to carry on a conversation. Still, all-in-all, a great place to eat.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great pre-game spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

good beer selections and apps before Spring Training games.
within walking distance to Peoria Sports complex (like right next door)
They also have an outdoor patio which is a bonus.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mokey1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“not up to the usual standards”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

I often get fish and chips at Red Robin, and this fish was mushy as were the french fries. Think their deep fat in their fryer was too old.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank moosedreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
109 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Burger that's a laxative and tasteless fries in Peoria...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

At a cost of $9.99, sauteed 'shroom burger w/tasteless bottomless fries will require a BATHROOM close by!. And, the all American fire grilled, patty melt w/sauteed onions(if you can find them) on grilled marble rye, was also served with dry tasteless fries at $8.99. Both burgers were NOT cooked medium rare as requested, they were both well done, and very greasy quarter pound burgers. Sides are extra!! For a restaurant that specializes in burgers, shame on you, the meat quality just isn't there! My husband waited and waited for the waitress to return, he finally flagged down another waitress to bring some mustard to the table while his burger turned cold. We noticed one table with two staff people dining and us. No excuse for poor service. I can give you one positive note, the meal was served hot! Our suggestion is to save your money and go to a local drive in that serves a descent burger and you will be much better off! We will never return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 73Elaine73409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin -- Peoria also viewed

Peoria, Central Arizona
Peoria, Central Arizona
 
Peoria, Central Arizona
Peoria, Central Arizona
 

Been to Red Robin -- Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing