We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and cheap prices”
Review of 71 American grille - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food and cheap prices”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stopped in here initially because they participated in the Skymiles dining program but was surprised on the quality of the food for how little they charge. Went here twice, happy hour specials were great and so was the food. The ice cream parlor inside of the restaurant was good although disappointed they didn't have the stuff to make a malt.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank schulze52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bland food & brutal karaoke”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This place is trying to pull off the "jack of all trades" approach. It has a restaurant, bar, & oddly placed ice cream parlor. I feel bad, but all I can say is "E" for effort. The food is not bad, but it's not good either. The worst part of this dining experience was listening to several 10 year old girls sing Amy Winehouse's "rehab"...awkward & not really age appropriate. Steer clear of this place on Wednesday & Friday unless you like to hear people brutalize your favorite songs.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColeDianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We used a Groupon coupon to try this local restaurant. When you enter the restaurant the décor looks like a work in progress which concerned us. We tried the half pound American burger for $8.50, that comes on a large bun with bacon, cheese, and fries. It was very good. While the menu has other items besides burgers, we will return only for the burgers. The only fault we found with the burger is that the bun is way too large and thick. They need to find a smaller bun to taste the burger without chewing a large bun. We also had a cup of chili that was very tasty for $2.00. I hope this restaurant makes it as it is a good local place to go for a good burger.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toyman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Overall it was great food, for a reasonable price!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Finally, we have a local place that has hit every demographic we have here in our tight knit community. Sports bar, live music, karaoke, community involvement, all American food, and my fav Ice cream parlor... I mean it really doesn't get much better. And now they deliver?!?! Truly a place to try if you are visiting, or live near by!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollywpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 71 American grille also viewed

 
Peoria, Central Arizona
Peoria, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing