We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful”

Lake Pleasant Nautical Adventures
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer catered scenic cruises on Lake Pleasant. Private parties from birthdays to fishing excursions. Corporate Outings specializing in team building and employee parties. Public Tours that include scenic wildlife and sunset cruises all just 30 miles out of downtown Phoenix.
Glendale
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“beautiful”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Lake Pleasant is definitely a place to go. the sunsets are beautiful! it was beautiful ride. the tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable. it is definitely a got=to-go place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    4
    0
    0
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We took our boat the lake pleasant and it was perfect, , there we a lot of families, but it was crouded, with varius police helping in case of trouble in the water, very fun.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ChichiSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise on Lake Pleasant”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I went with a small group of friends on AJ's tour. His boat was more than accommodating with its comfortable furniture and tables as well as some stools at the front of the boat where you could stand/sit to look ahead. He was a very knowledgeable captain and knew a great deal about the lake and life in and around the lake. He took us around pointing out different life and places to photograph. Toward the end of the trip we stopped to enjoy the beautiful sunset as well as the bright moon rising over the lake. They provided bottled water as well as snacks. I'm pretty sure you are more than welcome to bring your own food/drinks too. It was great adventure! It seems like it would be cool to rent it out for a private party!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Incredible scenery on Lake Pleasant”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Afternoon outing on Lake Pleasant was even more " pleasant" than expected. AJ friendly, informative & accommodating. Beautiful scenery & a delightful afternoon.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank valleyconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Moonlit waters”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A group of us recently went out on the sunset tour and had an amazing time. Departing from Scorpion Bay, the captain and friendly tour guide, AJ, provided a wealth of geographic and historical information on the lake and surrounding areas. From water levels to wildlife, AJ was a wonderful resource. We enjoyed a warm glowing sunset on glistening waters as soft music created the perfect environment. As the sky darkened and the moon rose, it's luminous shadow created a watery reflection, which provided the most serene backdrop for our return. The boat is spacious with ample seating, perfect for your next private event. Book in advance as they are generally fully committed and bring swimwear if you want to enjoy a refreshing dip in the cool waters.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank peacocktongue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Pleasant Nautical Adventures also viewed

 
Peoria, Central Arizona
Peoria, Central Arizona
 

Been to Lake Pleasant Nautical Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing