We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Peoria
Nearby Hotels
$113
$103
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cibola Vista(Peoria)(Great Value!)
$125
$120
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria(Peoria)(Great Value!)
$184
$144
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
54
40
27
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
40
27
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspring trainingpancake machinevisiting relativesroom was cleanwould stay here againbagelsa great place to stayfree breakfast issun cityvery nice hotelthe breakfast areanice poolbaseball tournamentchecking intop floorthe loopphoenix area
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 143 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express was an adequate/basic hotel that is perfect for just a quick stop over. Nothing fancy. Cleanliness of bed linens was an issue. Hallways smelled smokey near non-smoking rooms

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stay at HIE all over the country and this one is not quite up to standard nationwide. Check in was great, room was ready early and very friendly. Overall decor was worn and dated. Few TV channels to choose from, and also arrived back at room at 5:00 second afternoon and room had not been touched yet. Finally knocked on door around 5:30 and I told them not to bother. Not a big deal, but no excuse for it either. Breakfast was typical HIE. Overall would not go back unless other options not available.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KStravel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

This was a priceline pick, two rooms on the fourth floor, 430 and 416, $107.50 apiece, including taxes and fees for one night. These rooms were far enough apart that an odor problem could not have affected each other, but the smell in both of these rooms were identical. Imagine clothes left too long in your washing machine during an Arizona summer, that is what both these rooms smelled like. The carpet had stains everywhere in both rooms and the tub had a rust stain by the drain in room 430. If it had not been for the filthy carpet and the smell I would have given the rooms a four star even though the decor is outdated (think rust orange) because they were spacious especially room 430 which had a mini fridge and microwave. Check in was painless. The breakfast was well supplied. The rooms were quiet with no highway or hallway noise. Other than the rust stain the bathroom and sink area was clean. The area was safe and it only took 15 minutes to drive there from the Jobing Arena after the Taylor Swift concert. We did not use the outdoor pool but we saw it and it is very small. We did use the gym and the equipment was new and worked great (only three machines and no weights). That room did not smell, neither did the lobby or the elevator or the hallway. One of our party of eight said they did not notice the smell, but that person was also taking Sudafed for a head cold.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

I had a stay at this hotel recently and i was pleasantly surprised by the attentiveness of the staff as well as the understated surroundings. This is a small hotel but these guys went out of their way for my staff and I. Keep in mind this is not a full service hotel so, a few things are left to you but the staff more than makes up for it. Pricing was a little high but it was also spring training.... all and all I was totally satisfied with the hotel, staff and location. I'll be back Terrance, Wanda and Katie. Thanks for the service.

Room Tip: book direct if you can
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWMyerlansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Not a bad hotel for a Holiday Inn Express. We always go to Spring Training in Peoria and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express because of their rewards program. It was my first time at this hotel and I have to say it was pretty nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was really nice and helpful. They offered a lot of discounts for restaurants in the area. I went to PF Changs and got a free appetizer when I showed the waiter my keycard. That was pretty cool. The fitness center was limited but the lady at the front desk gave me a free pass to LA Fitness. That was awesome!! The breakfast was great, plenty of food. Biscuits and gravy was the bomb.
It's a very nice hotel and the rates were pretty reasonable considering it was Spring Training. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If available, ask for one of their suites
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCamper60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews