We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel a number of times and are never disappointed. The staff is great. The hotel is close to shops and entertainment and activities and BASEBALL!! There are tons of dining choices in walking distance. The rooms are not fancy but are clean and functional and quiet and the internet is fast. We'll stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 121cathys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear 121cathys,

Thanks for making us your hotel of choice when visiting our area, and for taking the time to write and post you great review. We know you have a lot of hotels to choose from and we really appreciate your business and your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you again on future visits.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 368 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great property and super friendly staff. My co-workers and I were in a jam to get to our corporate office for a meeting that morning. Our company's transportation did not show up on time so Lisa quickly took it upon herself to help us. It worked out fine and we got their with a few minutes to spare which would not have happened if not for Lisa..... Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Craig A,

Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We really appreciate your recognition of Lisa's response, and I'll be sure she receives the positive rewards she deserves for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The room was a little warm (however it was 42 degrees C)... Not our first time here - and wont be our last. Pretty Good Value for the price... Awesome Pool !!! Another fine representation of The Hilton Name in our opinion.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Robert I,

Thanks so much for returning to us and for sharing your comments. It's guests like you that make our jobs of providing excellent service and accommodations very rewarding. We really appreciate your business and your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

One of the very best Hampton Inn's we have been a guest at. Staff was outstanding, location was excellent, hotel was spotless clean, breakfast was one of the cleanest that we have enjoyed and our room was top notch clean and everything we needed!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Dave D,

Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Hampton family of hotels, and for taking the time to write and post your review about our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We really appreciate your compliments and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I have stayed at this location numerous times. I always come back due to the great, smiling, familiar faces at the front desk. The service is great, and the hotel is impeccably clean and in a very convenient location. The beds are very comfortable, rooms are spacious and well appointed. There is a good chance they come equipped with a fridge and microwave. Internet service is lightning quick and the breakfast food quality is well above standard. Overall, a great place to stay and I will continue coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 354vinniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear 354vinniec,

Thanks so much for posting your wonderful review about your many stays with us. Everyone here works hard to deliver a higher quality guest experience than our competitors, and we really appreciate your compliments and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I wrote a lengthy review of this hotel back in June 2012, after we had stayed here multiple times at the end of 2011 and the 1st half of 2012. We have been back three times since 2012: at the beginning of 2013, at the beginning of this year, and just this last weekend. I am happy to report that everything I wrote back in 2012 is still true of this Hampton Inn (I was just too swamped when we returned after our prior trips to write a follow-up review here), and I still highly recommend it.

The breakfasts are still varied and delicious. The staff is still superb; there is a mix of familiar faces and new people, and they are all outstanding. As I wrote before, the location can't be beat, both for dining options (including gluten-free and vegetarian) and entertainment (movie multiplex and the Peoria Sports Complex a few blocks away). We were able to catch a little of the Four Corner Classic (baseball tournament) from the outfield fence one night at the Sports Complex; if we hadn't been so exhausted on subsequent nights, we were definitely going to go and sit in the bleachers for a full game.

They've continued to update things in the rooms. This time there were two charging stations for devices -- one on the desk, and one on a nightstand. A small but significant thing -- too many hotel rooms still do not have chargers, so we scramble to find accessible wall outlets to re-charge both of our phones and iPads.

One thing I forgot to mention in my last review is how quiet this hotel is! The hotel was definitely full to the brim this last weekend, yet we never heard any of the other guests when we were in our room.

There are little things that may seem inconsequential, but add up to an atmosphere of a caring staff . . . like re-arranging the newspapers on the big lobby table after someone has finished their morning coffee and newspaper. A friendly call after check-in, to make sure everything in the room is to your satisfaction. These thoughtful touches are much appreciated.

This Hampton Inn continues to be our home-away-from home that helps us stay grounded and re-charge our batteries after long days of dealing with aging parents, yet it is also a place that would be great for a pure vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGalOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear TravelGalOR,

Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Hampton family of hotels, for coming back to stay with us, and and for taking the time to write and post your detailed review of our hotel. I'm glad you know you can count on us for a clean and comfortable stay and really appreciate your kind words and recognition of jobs well done by our team. We look forward to serving you again during your future visits to our area.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nice, clean hotel. Close proximity to many restaurants and the Peoria Sports Complex. Breakfast was very satisfying with plenty of options for all family members. Beds were comfortable and rooms were quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Susan C,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for posting your nice comments. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we're glad you were happy here. We appreciate the 5 star rating you gave us and hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peoria
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Peoria
6.9 mi away
Cibola Vista
Cibola Vista
#3 of 9 in Peoria
462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria

Address: 8408 W Paradise Ln, Peoria, AZ 85382-4731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range: $103 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria Hotel Peoria
Hampton Inn Peoria
Peoria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing