We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PHX Baseball tournament@ Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Good location for Padres/Mariners spring training. predictable experience from a Hampton Inn although this last stay the price was $124.00 and that was way too much of an increase to keep staying here for future baseball events.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Michael M,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. We believe that our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet your expectations, and for that I am truly sorry. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact me via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com. I hope you will giving us another chance to regain your business on future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 385 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

I travel a lot and frequently stay at Hampton Inn or equivalent hotels. I stayed here recently for several days on a combination business/personal trip.
I would rate this one very highly. It is very well located with a wide variety of restaurants within easy walking distance. The property appears to be relatively new and is well maintained and clean.
Breakfast is nothing special, but exactly what you expect.
Staff was generally friendly, helpful.
One of the best things was the fitness room. It is large, has multiple cardio machines, free weights, and a cable weight machine.
Overall this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colovoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Colovoyageur,

Thank you very much for sharing your excellent comments about your visits with us. It’s guests like you that make our jobs of providing the best in service, accommodations, amenities and facilities very rewarding. We really appreciate your business and your compliments and look forward to serving you here many more times.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Noisy - air conditioner needed repair. Noise carried from other rooms Staff felt poor service was "ok" Coffee tasted of turpentine Mould in the bath tub Definitely #30 of 30 on this trip These people have no idea of customer service and their "guarantee is not honoured when complaints are made.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank fgstoneca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear fgstoneca,

I am very sorry you were unhappy with us during your recent stay and offer my apologies. We make every effort to provide each guest with a clean, quiet and comfortable stay and take it very seriously when we fall short. We are under the impression we had resolved this issue to your satisfaction when we honored our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee and issued a complete refund. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact me via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com. We hope that this one experience doesn't have a negative influence on your opinion of the great Hampton family of hotels.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great Hotel and very convenient to local shopping. Quiet and comfortable. Stayed there with 8 other family members and we all had a great time in the Peoria area celebrating my parents 50th Wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear James C,

Thanks for choosing our hotel to celebrate the wonderful event of your parents' 50th anniversary. We are pleased to know that you and your family found everything you needed, and were happy with your rooms and the service you received during your stay. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was my first trip to AZ and I found the location and the hotel to be extremely nice. The hotel was convenient to shopping and restaurants. I also can't say enough about the cleanliness, the breakfast, and the awesome pillows.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cherie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Cherie D,

Thanks so much for staying with us and posting your assessment and 5 star rating. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and appreciate your positive review. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is friendly. Better then average fitness room, average breakfast options. This hotel tends to be a bit noisy as many of the guests are young guys there for the sports complex, and they can get a bit rowdy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I visited a sick friend and the hotel is conveniently located near the family. I found the hotel to be fine, both clean and comfortable. As a Hilton Honors person, I have chosen the Hampton Inn many times in the past and have not been dissatisfied.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peoria
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Cibola Vista
Cibola Vista
#3 of 9 in Peoria
480 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria

Address: 8408 W Paradise Ln, Peoria, AZ 85382-4731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range: $122 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria Hotel Peoria
Hampton Inn Peoria
Peoria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing