We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food”

Cucina Tagliani Italian Kitchen - Peoria
Ranked #16 of 280 Restaurants in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great meal. Prices were in line with most of the other restaurants we went too. The only complaint is that it was a little too dark and we were seated right by the live musician so it impossible to converse with our friends and family. Portions were generous and several of us took home what we could not finish.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joaniek4950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    52
    38
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sun City West, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Decent Italian”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have eaten here several times with family members who love this place. I had a large salad on this visit - pretty standard fare with spinach, lettuce, strawberries, etc in way too much white wine vinaigrette dressing. If/when I go back I will ask for it on the side. Food is fairly standard Italian but our waitress, Brooklyn, was outstanding.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Level 6 Contributor
879 reviews
680 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Happy Hour: Half-price champagne cocktails”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

3½* Cucina Tagliani
8349 W. Bell
Peoria, AZ
623.412.2670
Italian
Happy Hour
Fun appetizers like chicken wings w/onion rings
Good Caesar salad
Nice spicy rigatoni, baked zita, capelllini & pasta Tagliani pastas
Killer spumoni desserts; also, bread pudding & cheesecake
Fantastic food service by Christy; she is wonderful

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosquete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great experience......”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We as a family went out in search for somewhere to eat on New Years Eve and came across this rather authentic restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised by the food, and the atmosphere was quite intimate too. We were served delicious freshly baked Garlic Bread followed by our selected meals and delicious desserts. A Tip: Try the Chicken/Veal Parmesan pasta and for dessert the Chocolate Mascarpone cake!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malik_London_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere, Great Service, So-So Food”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

There is a lot to like about Tagliani's -- good location, very nice atmosphere, service excellent, half size portions -- but the sauce left me wanting something better. And the pasta was overcooked. Everything is an extra cost. Without the extras, then it is a value. But if the taste isn't that great, is it really a value? Contrary to what our friends eating with us thought, we thought Olive Garden had better food. Spending time with friends at their favorite place, well what can I say. We personally prefer Carrabba's for authentic Italian food -- they are consistently great and still our favorite.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina Tagliani Italian Kitchen - Peoria also viewed

Peoria, Central Arizona
 
Peoria, Central Arizona
Peoria, Central Arizona
 

Been to Cucina Tagliani Italian Kitchen - Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing