We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday Fish Fry AWESOME”

Lakeside Bar & Grill
Ranked #25 of 273 Restaurants in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friday Fish Fry AWESOME”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in several times. Good food and drinks are good.. Tonight (Friday) is my first time for the fish fry..Awesome!!!!!!! Service was very good and the food was fantastic. All you can eat. Yummy.

Helpful?
Thank Leonard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    74
    23
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service is deteriorating”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have been loyal diners for several years, but the last two times the service has been average to poor. The most recent visit was very dissatisfying - server didn't introduce herself, had to call her over a couple of times. The wild wings - usually good were not the same. Honey Hot sauce was much hotter and thicker than we previously experienced. The manager mentioned something about the jalapeno's being hotter this time of year - not convinced. He replaced only the number of wings that we returned (not the full 12 in the order) and the second order wasn't much better. The manager didn't return to follow-up either. The beer and burger were good as always, but probably will not return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
534 reviews
502 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Friday Night Fish Fry”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

If you want an endless supply of fish, then come to the Lakeside Bar and Grill for some excellent fish. They serve an Atlantic Cod that is a very tender white fish and extremely tasty. We had a party of eight and went to the restaurant at about 4:45 pm. We were seated right away and 4 of the 8 had the endless fish. The others had burgers, salads, and ribs. Everyone was very satisfied with the service and with the outstanding taste of their food selection. We try to make this location at least once a month. During Happy Hour most of their appetizers are half price and their zucchini falls into that bracket and it wonderful. Excellent Service provided by and Excellent Staff who delivered excellent food. Why would we go anywhere else for a Fish Fry?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HOODSY1292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This place has great food, staff is very friendly and courteous I love going for happy hour, Fish Fry Friday night... Great for the whole family.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOSEPH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We live in the area and eat here or have a drink at least once a week. Freindly staff, great food, and convenient location for us.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bsemery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeside Bar & Grill also viewed

Peoria, Central Arizona
 
Peoria, Central Arizona
Peoria, Central Arizona
 

Been to Lakeside Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing