We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Desert Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch and Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearce
Reviewed April 2, 2011

The Sunglow Ranch is a wonderful place to escape for a relaxing and rejuvenating weekend. The surroundings are gorgeous and the ranch facilities seemed recently renovated, including a new pool, hot tub and work-out room. Our casita was beautifully decorated and included a separate living area. The manager, Pam, was extremely helpful in organizing excursions such as horse back riding. I highly recommend a ride with Cowboy Buck who took us on a great ride in the mountains and entertained us with a million stories. Meals were fantastic with a fixed menu as well as daily specials. They could even accommodate baby food requests for our infant daughter. One small caveat, the rooms do not have televisions, but wifi is available everywhere.  However, we heard that if you really need to watch TV, Pam will find a way to accommodate your request.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelSnob10012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 208 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2011

The staff was wonderful. Everyone truly went out of their way to help me feel welcome and comfortable. The food was awesome and it was a beautiful and quiet place.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hondagirl500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Our one night stay was not long enough to really get to enjoy all that was available to us. The ranch has mountain bikes, a canoe, and plenty of sitting areas to read a book quietly. These are the activities that I would have liked to do if we had more time.
The staff was very accommodating in regards to special requests. Ranch is definitely in the middle of no where but if that is what you are looking for, it is the perfect spot. Both dinner and breakfast was absolutely amazing! The food is delicious and the service was great!
Fabulous star gazing opportunity!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kms09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

The Sunglow Ranch was an entirely satisfying venue to spend time with my wife. The pace is calm, but there are sufficient amenities to spoil the most seasoned traveler. The location is perfect for an active vacationer and the staff is skilled and solicitous. The food is excellent and the menu varied. We will be back soon and often.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgePrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

While the protagonist in James Hilton’s classic book “Lost Horizon” had to travel to Tibet to find his Shangri -La, my wife and I traveled only to Arizona to find ours. Sunglow Farms offers one a potpourri of delightful experiences. Surrounded by “jaw-dropping " beautiful mountains, Sunglow offers its guests birding, hiking, cycling, mountain biking, star gazing…and the list goes on. Combine those pleasures with gourmet meals, world class wines plus hosts whose attentiveness to their guests is delivered on a “24/7” basis, one has to conclude that there is a Shangri- La hiding out in Arizona. Can there be little wonder that the last thing that my wife and I did before we left Sunglow after our week stay was to book another week?

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marysweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed for two nights. It is a very nice place to relax and enjoy the outdoors. The best part was the food...it is easily a 5-star!!! Worth the expense.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkdono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

We stayed at the ranch for three fantastic days with our young children. The setting was absolutely stunning, but it was the service that really made this ranch stand out. Pam and Tim, the managers, took our 3 and 5 year old children for daily pony rides on their own pony and showed the kids how to "wrangle" the friendly chickens and collect eggs. Between this and the many other kid friendly activities on the ranch (hiking, feeding the birds, games of horseshoes and bocce, and stargazing at the evening campfires) we went three days without TV, video games or computers and never missed them.

The food was amazing and the staff would make meals to order for the kids. If you ask in the afternoon, they will prepare almost anything the children want to eat (from pizza and chicken fingers with fresh fruit, to the gourmet chicken, steak or fish on the adult menu). Meals could be served immediately in dining room if a time is arranged beforehand, or brought back to the room, so that there is no waiting. Desert could also be taken out to the campfire. The staff packed us made to order bag lunches, with wraps, fruit and homemade cookies, for our day hiking in nearby incredible chiricahua mountains.

The owner, Mitch and Chrissy, were always available for a chat at meals and were a great source of information regarding nearby activities and local wines.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montrealfamily38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch and Resort

Address: 14066 S Sunglow Rd, In the Chiricahua Mountains, Pearce, AZ 85625-6169
Location: United States > Arizona > Pearce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearce
Price Range: $309 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 475 acres in the Chiricahua Mountains,a short drive south of the Chiricahua National Monument. This award-winning, hideaway guest ranch resort is surrounded by the 100,000 acre Coronado National Forest. Comfortable lodging and inspired dining. Dinner and breakfast from our menus are included in room rate. Dining guests welcome by reservation. Guest amenities include swimming pool and hot-tub, bocce and horseshoe courts, mountain bikes, private horseback trail rides and uniquely-decorated casitas with private patios and amazing mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch Hotel Pearce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing