We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rafting trip stay”
Review of Hualapai Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hualapai Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Peach Springs
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were considering the 1 day white water rafting trip and with their strict no cancellation policy, were concerned about staying 2 hours away in Flagstaff (you never know i.e. bad alarm, car issue etc). We called the grandcanyon west prior to booking the trip and asked if there was a package deal and there was an unadvertised special, 2 adults, 2 kids, get a free room called the HRR special. We have 4 kids and received a discount on the other two children and were able to get connected rooms. The rooms were really a pleasant surprise, new decor, the continental breakfast was another good surprise, all 6 of us were happy. The manager held my briefcase during the day on the rafting trip, no issue. Like the movie My cousin Vinny, there is a train that passes thru in the middle of the night and blows a loud whistle. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WMartin852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 502 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were't sure what to expect before we got there, but were pleasently surprised with this lovely lodge. The rooms were large and very clean. Staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was the best we have ever had! We were hiking into Supai the next morning and this was a perfect spot to spend the night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We booked a room at the lodge with the jeep tour. This started our 5 day tour of the Grand Canyon. The first thing we see on arrival is the offer for earplugs for the train. FYI, did not hear the train once. Front deck was not very helpful, Concierge desk was very helpful with information regarding jeep trip.
Our guide, Bob, was great! He was happy, full of information and very entertaining. Bob told us about local sites, cactus, and folklore. He was not just reciting a script. After talking with him, I was wishing I had booked a jeep, raft and helicopter tour. Bob enjoys his job and it shows after 2000 trips, he keeps the information flowing but not rehearsed. We were talking about our jeep tour for days after, and comparing all our other guides to Bob. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boop34293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The lodge is clean, beds are comfortable, rooms are a good size but its literally in the middle of nowhere - We did the rafting which was awesome but if we did it again we would stay in Kingman and drive the 45 minutes to the lodge. The hostess at the river runners desk was rude and uncaring - the lodge staff were excellent - For a heated pool it was quite cold.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRGuelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The good - it is clean and rooms are a decent size. The bad - the train passes by every 20 mins, is loud, blows the whistle every single time and continues throughout the night. There is no mobile reception and it is in the middle of nowhere. Plus it is still quite a while away from the skywalk. Much more worth going to Grand Canyon West.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyleDebono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Me and my friends stay here two days because we went rafting,the lodge is really clean and nice but this is in the middle of nowhere!!rafting is great the only problem is that the train pass every 20 min and it's loud!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sopa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We booked a king super suite pre paid for our whole stay in AZ! We had email with the confirmation of our reservation. When we arrived we were shown a small queen size room across from the laundry room and were told if we didn't like it we could leave! Those were the exact words! We had a prepaid four day reservation at the lodge! While we sat in the car in front of the lodge deciding what to do a man tapped our window and asked us for money because he said he was "hungry" !! He would not go away when we said "no." I felt very afraid to leave our rental car in the lot or stay in the lodge with this attitude from staff and local people so we cancelled and left and hope you will too!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Wunder3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hualapai Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hualapai Lodge

Address: 900 Route 66, Peach Springs, AZ 86434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Hualapai Reservation > Peach Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Peach Springs
Price Range: $112 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hualapai Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hualapai Lodge is a center of activity for Hualapai Tourism visitors. Hualapai Lodge in Peach Springs is situated on Historic Route 66, the longest stretch of highway left of the “Mother Road” of the 30’s and 40’s, and is the primary road through the Hualapai Nation. The lodge retains the flavor of the period when Route 66 was a main passage from East to West. Hualapai culture envelopes visitors as they pass through the doors of the Hualapai Lodge, featuring native Hualapai artwork on display, the specially crafted river-rock fireplace, and a nest of comfortable seating arrangements. The warm, inviting atmosphere encourages visitors to begin and end their days by sharing their personal adventures. The full service Diamond Creek Restaurant compliments the family friendly atmosphere with breakfast, lunch, and dinner service.Hualapai Lodge is the place where visitors launch many of their Grand Canyon West adventures. Whitewater rafting and boat tours originate daily from the Hualapai Lodge. Visitors can enjoy Native American arts and crafts, hiking, fishing, hunting and more from this location. The Hualapai Lodge is the starting point of a breathtaking drive on the only available road leading to the bottom of the canyon, just 19 miles from the Grand Canyon Hualapai Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hualapai Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hualapai Hotel Peach Springs
Hualapai Peach Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing