We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“stay in Kingman” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hualapai Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hualapai Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Peach Springs
Guelph
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“stay in Kingman”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

The lodge is clean, beds are comfortable, rooms are a good size but its literally in the middle of nowhere - We did the rafting which was awesome but if we did it again we would stay in Kingman and drive the 45 minutes to the lodge. The hostess at the river runners desk was rude and uncaring - the lodge staff were excellent - For a heated pool it was quite cold.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRGuelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    162
    88
    42
    27
See reviews for
128
141
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

The good - it is clean and rooms are a decent size. The bad - the train passes by every 20 mins, is loud, blows the whistle every single time and continues throughout the night. There is no mobile reception and it is in the middle of nowhere. Plus it is still quite a while away from the skywalk. Much more worth going to Grand Canyon West.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KyleDebono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Peach Springs hotels

Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Me and my friends stay here two days because we went rafting,the lodge is really clean and nice but this is in the middle of nowhere!!rafting is great the only problem is that the train pass every 20 min and it's loud!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sopa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
154 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We booked a king super suite pre paid for our whole stay in AZ! We had email with the confirmation of our reservation. When we arrived we were shown a small queen size room across from the laundry room and were told if we didn't like it we could leave! Those were the exact words! We had a prepaid four day reservation at the lodge! While we sat in the car in front of the lodge deciding what to do a man tapped our window and asked us for money because he said he was "hungry" !! He would not go away when we said "no." I felt very afraid to leave our rental car in the lot or stay in the lodge with this attitude from staff and local people so we cancelled and left and hope you will too!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Wunder3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

The lodge is great. The rooms are spacious, clean and fairly new. The trains are noisy so we asked for earplugs at the reception, but finally slept well even without them. The pool and spa are nice pluses. The food at the restaurant was nice, for both breakfast and dinner. Staff was friendly and everything was reasonably priced.

Peach Springs is really in the middle of nowhere and the restaurant closes early (9pm if I remember correctly), so if you arrive late make sure you had dinner before!

However, don't book on their website; our booking didn't get through but for some reason got charged for a night for "no show"... We got our money back quickly after talking to the manager (which was not an easy task at all). And I have just seen that the booking page is not encrypted!

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far as possible from the rail tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K0tik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

The lodge itself is nice and modern. Unfortunately if you are not there for white-water rafting I would not recommend the location. When we researched the hotel we "thought" we were going to be close to the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. We were excited about the glass bridge. It was a 2 -1/2 hour drive to the West Rim. If you wanted to go site-seeing on the reservation you had to purchase "permits" that are not cheap. Ex: there is a road down to the Colorado on the reservation. If we (my husband, my son and myself), wanted to drive down to see it we had to purchase a permit for each of us @ $37 per person.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street. The train runs all the time and blows the whistle a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peach Springs, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

The lodge building itself is very nice and well appointed. Be aware Peach Springs is not a town as such - just a few buildings - some functional, some not. There is also a raillway line close by with constant heavy traffic - neither of these aspects bothered me at all.
The front line staff in general were surprising taciturn, sometimes rude and resentful. This was a real surprise - the feeling in the lodge is not one of happiness - I would not go back because of this.
The restaurant staff were better but only one gal showed a naturally happy face which was so refreshing.
The house-maids were very nice
The restaurant was adequate but with obcenely large portions of everything - most of it fried.
The pool area was good but full of teenagers and kids in both the pool and spa.
The white water rafting trip arranged was wonderful and I would highly recommend it but it would have been nice if the boat captains had been trained to talk to us properly - especially in the case of an emergency which occured on our raft. While it was no-one's fault, he spoke not one word to the person who was injured and was clearly rattled. As it was the rest of us were OK and helped out but it was a worry as to how he would have reacted if everyone else had panicked.

Room Tip: Obviously away from the railway line if you do not like trains!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gathernmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peach Springs
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
10.9 mi away
Grand Canyon Caverns Inn
Grand Canyon Caverns Inn
#1 of 1 in Peach Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
37.0 mi away
Hualapai Ranch
Hualapai Ranch
#1 of 3 in Peach Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hualapai Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hualapai Lodge

Property: Hualapai Lodge
Address: 900 Route 66, Peach Springs, AZ 86434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Hualapai Reservation > Peach Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Peach Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hualapai Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hualapai Lodge is a center of activity for Hualapai Tourism visitors. Hualapai Lodge in Peach Springs is situated on Historic Route 66, the longest stretch of highway left of the “Mother Road” of the 30’s and 40’s, and is the primary road through the Hualapai Nation. The lodge retains the flavor of the period when Route 66 was a main passage from East to West. Hualapai culture envelopes visitors as they pass through the doors of the Hualapai Lodge, featuring native Hualapai artwork on display, the specially crafted river-rock fireplace, and a nest of comfortable seating arrangements. The warm, inviting atmosphere encourages visitors to begin and end their days by sharing their personal adventures. The full service Diamond Creek Restaurant compliments the family friendly atmosphere with breakfast, lunch, and dinner service.Hualapai Lodge is the place where visitors launch many of their Grand Canyon West adventures. Whitewater rafting and boat tours originate daily from the Hualapai Lodge. Visitors can enjoy Native American arts and crafts, hiking, fishing, hunting and more from this location. The Hualapai Lodge is the starting point of a breathtaking drive on the only available road leading to the bottom of the canyon, just 19 miles from the Grand Canyon Hualapai Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Hualapai Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hualapai Hotel Peach Springs
Hualapai Peach Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing