We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand Canyon Caverns” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Canyon Caverns Tours

Grand Canyon Caverns Tours
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Grand Canyon Caverns”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Grand Canyon Caverns are well worth a visit if you are in the area. Even my teenage boys were impressed. Our tour guide Paul was very good. We were disappointed that we didn't have time to stay for the Ghost tour.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    32
    6
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun family tour of Caverns”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We went as a family to tour the Grand Canyon Caverns. The caverns were very impressive including the room that was available to stay in that was located in the middle of the cave. Our tour guide was a teenage boy and it was difficult to understand what he was saying but it was still enjoyable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AngelinaL992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place was awesome. Much bigger than I thought ! Staff very nice and helpful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I was in awe @ the enormity of these caverns, with so many rooms and even some paranormal activity (caught a lot of orbs in my pics) The staff is so nice and helpful. We really really enjoyed this tour.

Helpful?
Thank nocnursedonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great tour of Caverns”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Our tour guide, Stephanie was great, told us lots of interesting things about the caverns. Very dry inside, and lots of different things to look at.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AliceRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Death Valley National Park, California
Level Contributor
190 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Cool dry cave”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We took the tour and it is a good one. Our guide was informative, and knew the caverns well. The room in the Caverns (yes you can spend the night in a cave) was quite interesting. I don't know that I would stay there, but it is cool to see.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cactus140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Canyon Caverns Tours also viewed

Peach Springs, Hualapai Reservation
Peach Springs, Hualapai Reservation
 
Grand Canyon National Park, AZ
Peach Springs, Hualapai Reservation
 

Been to Grand Canyon Caverns Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing