We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Recommended experiences in and around Peach Springs
from $149.99
More Info
from $6,000.00
More Info
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
13
7
8
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
7
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq ribs free lockers grand canyon gift shop guano point shuttle photos walkway land meal west points tribe helicopter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good but disappointing. It goes out over canyon, but not the Grand Canyon. You can see into the Grand Canyon, but you’re over a side canyon. You can’t see 4000’ straight down, but only a few hundred feet before you see earth.
The Skywalk is glass, and there is a lot of glare and reflection. A top or roof over the Skywalk would eliminate the glare and probably the reflection.
The view from the Skywalk isn’t any different than from the cliff right next to it.
It’s a long drive from Las Vegas, 2-1/2 hours even if you highball it, so it’s an all-day trip. Note: there’s a speed trap on the reservation. The speed limit goes down to 15MPH at one point, and there’s a tribal cop sitting right there with radar. (My Valentine warned me, but the guy after me got caught.)
There are other things to do when you get there. Going for the Skywalk alone ultimately isn’t worth it, so see what they have and do as much as you can.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank alexwolf2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Can't bring your camera long line and kind of stupid. I think it is best not to visit this attraction there are a lot better ways to see the canyon. Save your money!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

The experience deserves 10 stars. The views of the Grand Canyon from the west rim are spectacular!! Definitely worth the 2 hour drive from Las Vegas as the drive is very scenic.... beautiful high desert and joshua tree forests. The Skywalk is amazing and if you get there early like I did, you’ll beat the crowds and have the skywalk to yourself!! Professional photographers will capture your excitement. The whole area is so pure and clean, the Hualapai Tribe has done an amazing job making this area accessible. I’m looking forward to visiting again and taking one of the helicopter excursions and doing their zip-line.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank robrD3662TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

Loved the complete tour near the skywalk. The views are impressive. The skywalk is also very interesting - I have vertigo but was still able to take the tour.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank julianah322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

We visited the Skywalk as an add on of a package we purchased the white water rafting thru Hualapi River runners. We were given approximately 45 min to visit. Plenty of time on the walkway. No personal items allowed on skywalk. Free lockers available for storage. There are 2 options once on walkway - photos or no photos. We chose the photos. Only took about 5 min for 8-10 pix to be taken by employee photographer. No purchase necessary. $16.95 per photo or $64.95 for all.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Mindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews