We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
175
121
39
13
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
121
39
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide minute tour giant sloth dry cavern hotel room historic route regular tour standard tour below ground grand canyon answered all of our questions fallout shelter worth a stop ghost walk gas station shorter tour long tour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

This was a nice tour of the canyon. The guide was very informative and took his time with our group. I'm handicapped but made it through the tour. We stayed for lunch, it was served in an under ground dining area or grotto.. The food was excellent.

Thank jtltdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

the tour and history of the cave added to the mystic and great steak dinner while stii down in the cave.

Thank Sherpa300542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The story about Walter Peck happening on this natural wonder is explained at the start of your tour of the cavern. Our guide David really knew his stuff and was very enthusiastic about the features of the caverns. There is quite a lot of walking involved seeing the two sections open but plenty of railings, good lighting and benches to rest on. The elevator ride down and up again is memorable

Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

LOVED THIS PLACE,when you approach you feel you are heading to the Bates Motel but keep going.Excellent young man right into his character took us down to the canyons and explained everything. Take a sweater etc it is 56 degrees inside.Very interesting especially if you are Americans.

Thank Larry and Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very cool specifically the fact it was used as a fallout shelter. I thought you the people were friendly and very informative. Nice attraction to visit.

Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

If you are heading out to the Grand Canyon you should put this on your list of places to stop. It is a nice cave and the only one that you can spend the night in! We did spend the night in here and it is amazing. A once in a lifetime experience. You have the whole cave to yourself and they show you how to use the lights in the cave too. Really cool

Thank tntaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

We did the caverns tour while stopping at the hotel, really good interesting tour and worth doing if youre in the area.

Thank justinb466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

The tour was entertaining and interesting. Highly recommended. We went on a guided tour of the caverns after staying overnight in the Grand Canyon Caverns Inn.

Thank FitziD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

We've been to the caverns a couple of times now, and absolutely love it! There are a couple of different types of tours available, each with a helpful and knowledgable tour guide leading the way. Be sure to check out the hotel room in the cavern. They also have a really cool supply of civil defense materials that is staged within one of the rooms of the cave. Pretty neat stuff!

Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

This was my first visit to these caverns and also my first visit to a dry cavern. We did the $20 tour; about forty five minutes long and even the longer tours that are extensive are reasonably priced, IMO.

If you're seeking huge stalagmites or stalactites, this may not be the place for you. It was formed from water but there is little evidence of moisture any longer. Nonetheless, the history and natural formations are incredible.

Ethan, our guide, rocked. He was awesome. Knowledgeable, humorous and has a good energy.

Looking forward to returning for a long weekend to explore the area. They have some very interesting lodging options that I must try.

1  Thank davey1967LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews