We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option”
Review of Comfort Inn Payson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Payson
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Travel on business quite frequently to Payson and thought this was a nice establishment. Check in was quick and the room was good-sized, clean, and equipped with updated electronics. Only minor quibble is that the ventilation system was a bit noisy at the higher setting. Check in and out both quick and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purcfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_az347, General Manager at Comfort Inn Payson, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We always like to hear from the customers. I am sorry that the air conditioner unit was making noise. We strive to make the guests as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again. Pauline, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 111 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was a fairly decent motel. Very clean, good breakfast selection with both hot and cold items. Carpet, bedding and bathrooms all in good shape. One of the front desk attendants could not answer any of our questions about the surrounding area and there was some sediment coming out of the water fountain spicket on the breakfast bar, but other than that a good place to stay. We did not like our original room and they were able to accommodate us to an upgraded room with no charge. Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank PinkBonBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We are here in Payson for 5wks for work. Pauline the front desk mgr. is the best.. She had her fiance come over to help me with my new blue ray player. She always helps us everyday with any questions we have.
The hotel is very clean and has an indoor pool. The views are great too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We arrived earlier than the check-in time and the front desk was able to accommodate us. Very attentive front-desk clerk. Large comfortable and clean room and was able to avail ourselves of the guest laundry room. Very nice breakfast with fresh fruit, cereal and pastries.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank youngmml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We booked 2 rooms, one night, for the Payson Spring triathlon. Hotel is very easy to find. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable! Breakfast was delicious and filling...eggs, sausage, an assortment of pastries, cereals, juices, fruit and yogurts. And a waffle maker! Front desk personnel were very friendly and effecient with check in and out! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Our room had new or very well maintained carpet. Bed was very comfortable. No trouble getting a baby crib.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Landon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

My family and I had the pleasure to stay at the Comfort Inn, Payson Az., location for the Miss Az rodeo queen competion and rodeo. Pauline went out of her way on several occasion making extra accomadations for everyone in our family including the young women competing and their families. This was a very busy weekend for Payson and the Comfort Inn however, Pauline was able to make our trip and stay a very special one.

DJ. Smith

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_az347, General Manager at Comfort Inn Payson, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Thank you! We enjoyed being the host hotel for Miss Rodeo Arizona 2012. Everyone associated with the competition made my job easy. Good luck this year and we look forward to having your group come back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Payson hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Payson
Quality Inn Payson
#3 of 12 in Payson
350 reviews
0.6 mi away
Majestic Mountain Inn
Majestic Mountain Inn
#1 of 12 in Payson
431 reviews
14.4 mi away
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
#2 of 12 in Payson
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Payson
Super 8 Payson
#7 of 12 in Payson
264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rim Country Inn
Rim Country Inn
#9 of 12 in Payson
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
#6 of 12 in Payson
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Payson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Payson

Address: 206 S Beeline Hwy, Payson, AZ 85541-4811 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Payson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Price Range: $95 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Payson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Payson is nestled among the Ponderosa pines and clean air of the Mogollon Rim. We are a short drive from Phoenix. The Tonto Natural Bridge, camping, hiking, fishing, hunting and boating areas are all in the area. The Comfort Inn-Payson hotel offers guest rooms with wireless Internet access. The hotel is 100% non-smoking! We are the only hotel in town with an elevator. We offer roll-aways at a nominal fee and cribs for no charge. We have cable TV with HBO. Without exception, the breakfast bar is the best in Payson. Our biggest asset is our homelike atmosphere which has people returning from the hustle and bustle of bigger towns time after time. **We are a non-smoking and pet free hotel** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn Payson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Payson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing