We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent front desk clerk, clean room well stocked with...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Payson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn & Suites Payson
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Payson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    96
    60
    28
    18
See reviews for
106
108
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winslow, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We received 5 star service at what we expected to be a 3 star hotel. Bobby and his wife were kind and accommodating. The entire hotel including pool and whirlpool were spotless and the location convenient yet quiet. The Décor is in the process of renovation and we hope that will include two comfortable chairs in the room and better mattresses. We will definitely check back next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: If you have health problems make sure they have first floor availability as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI11099, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Payson, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Please keep our hotel in mind as we are finishing our renovations and hope to exceed your expectations!
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, Il
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Management and staff at Days Inn and Suites in Payson made our stay a fantastic one. Even after I suffered a heart attack, they were helpful in helping my wife pack. After recovering in Phoenix, we returned to Payson and the wonderful staff there were able to get us a room even though most hotels were already sold out due to the annual rodeo. Staff and Management were always cordial and helpful with our requests. They made us feel like family!!! The continental breakfast was excellent too.

Nathan and Grace Cook

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI11099, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Payson, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are happy to know that you are doing good! We look forward to you visiting our newly renovated lobby and rooms in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

After a long drive and some undeservedly rude treatment by one of the lesser chains down the street, I decided to check out Days Inn for availability and price and was pleasantly surprised.
The manager was friendly, conversational and quite willing to meet a patron's requests (if available, of course). My room was modern, clean, comfortable and quiet - even though it was located toward the front of the complex. The breakfast area was standard, but fresh and more than adequate for my needs.
My only regret was that I didn't have time to enjoy the pool/spa area. It looked quite inviting so maybe next time on any subsequent visits to Payson as I would definitely stay here again.
Pay the few bucks more than the "lesser" chains and enjoy your stay. I think you'll thank yourself.

Room Tip: Road noise didn't seem to be a factor even though I was toward the front of the building. The b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hooker4224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI11099, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Payson, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive for excellence and always try to help our guests in any way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Originally I had booked a room through Priceline at the Super 8 and I received a call advising that the reservation was cancelled and that Priceline had rebooked us at the Days Inn and Suites.

After checking in and talking with several people that had the same thing happen to them, I found out that the Super 8 had cancelled a bunch of reservations in order to have vacancies so they could have rooms available and charge a higher price to customers than those that had reserved rooms because of it being Rodeo weekend and ASU scrimmage game in Payson.

Our stay at the Days In was fantastic and the staff was very helpful and they even apologized for the Super 8 cancelling our reservations, but were happy to have us there.

In the future, even if the Super 8 is cheaper, I will book with the Days Inn as I don't think its good business practice to cancel reservations in order to charge more on busy weekends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI11099, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Payson, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Super 8's loss was our gain! We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Payson hotels
0.5 mi away
Majestic Mountain Inn
Majestic Mountain Inn
#1 of 12 in Payson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Payson
Quality Inn Payson
#2 of 12 in Payson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
14.5 mi away
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
#3 of 12 in Payson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Payson
Super 8 Payson
#6 of 12 in Payson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Payson
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Payson
Motel 6 Payson
#11 of 12 in Payson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Payson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Payson

Property: Days Inn & Suites Payson
Address: 301A South Beeline Highway, Route 87 & 260 (behind Burger King), Payson, AZ 85541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Payson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Payson 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Payson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Payson
Payson Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing