We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“iT WAS A VERY PLEASANT STAY ! sTAFF WAS FRIENDLY, hOTEL WAS...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Payson
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Payson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 17, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank cynssecret
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DI11099, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Payson, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 359 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DI11099, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Payson, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I brought my wife to Payson for her Birthday which was on Sunday 3-10. Wanted a romantic night away and was excited to see snow. It has been about four years since we left the state of Michigan to live in the warm and sunny city of Phoenix. We stayed the night of Saturday 3-09 and choose the Days Inn for the location and fair price. We were excited to learn they offered free breakfast as well. We had a wonderful time at the casino and finished our day at a very neat bar/restuarant about one block away.We are both early to bed people and we came back from dinner about 9:30pm. Boy oh boy, to our surprise the bed was as hard as a rock. Worst night of sleep we have experienced at a hotel in ages. When I mentioned this to the front desk person upon leaving, she said these exact words: "I had it when that happens." Really, did I just hear her say that - yep. At this point I could only laugh and say to myself: "Thank goodness we only paid $75 for that room." By the way- continental breakfast here consists of toast, a waffle maker, couple choices of cereal, and a cup of coffee. My suggestion for those wanting to stay here: Bring an air matress with you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI11099, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Payson, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

We appreciate your response. I am sorry that your stay was less than what you expected. I wish you would have contacted the front desk, we would have tried to find a room where the mattress was more to your liking. The mattresses are barely two years old. The continental breakfast is above the Days Inn standards. We include boiled eggs, 100% orange and apple juice, 4 kinds of cereal, fresh fruit, a variety of mini-muffins, bagels and cream cheese, english muffins, instant oatmeal in addition to the toast, waffles and coffee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I found this place with the help of my GPS, and it has friendly and very professional staff, their rooms are very well maintain and clean. Thank you very much Mr. Bobby sincerely, Enrique Molina from Victorville, Ca.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI11099, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Payson, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Enrique, we are always glad to have travelers from another state stay with us. We hope that you come back and visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We recently styed 4 nights here and were very pleased with the room and staff. Bobby was very helpful, letting us see the rooms before booking, bringing extra towels to the room, helping us get some needed paperwork printed and knowledgeable on good restaurants to visit. The rooms were clean and the staff went out of their way to help us out, as well as, respecting our privacy. Thank you.

Room Tip: Pick the larger room for more space if you have more than 2 people staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI11099, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Payson, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

I just want to thank you for your business. We always like to hear when guests have a good stay, because it means that we are doing things right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This review covers either our 4th or 5th time staying at the Payson Days Inn. The fact that we keep coming back is evidence that we enjoy staying in this hotel. On our most recent stay in early December we did notice a slight stale smell from the carpets in the hallway, but didn't notice it by the next morning or the rest of our 3 days stay. We always enjoy the warm pool and the hot sauna. The pillows are softer than my liking, but the King size bed was WONDERFUL! Firm and clean and my wife and I slept soundly each night; no problems with noise or anything. The manager Bobby was on vacation but Howard handled everything with professionalism and courtesy. We'd stay here again except we love Payson so much we're going to move there!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcalmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The Hotel was nice as in the apearance of the building, however the floors in the room were dirty enough that the bottoms of my feet turned black. The floor was clearly vacuumed yet still turned my feet black.
Some of the staff seemed to have really bad attitudes torward me when I was looking to rent another room on a seperate night. This attitude made me choose to stay else where. I am currently living in hotels and moved to place of lesser quality but with better disposions based on the poor attitude of the two staff members I had delt with.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank NEIL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Payson hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Payson
Quality Inn Payson
#3 of 12 in Payson
353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Majestic Mountain Inn
Majestic Mountain Inn
#1 of 12 in Payson
436 reviews
14.4 mi away
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
#2 of 12 in Payson
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Payson
Super 8 Payson
#7 of 12 in Payson
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
#6 of 12 in Payson
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rim Country Inn
Rim Country Inn
#9 of 12 in Payson
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Payson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Payson

Address: 301 S Beeline Hwy Ste A, Route 87 & 260, Payson, AZ 85541-4987
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Payson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Price Range: $95 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Payson 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Payson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Payson
Payson Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing