We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn & Suites Payson
Nearby Hotels
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kohl's Ranch Lodge(Payson)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Payson(Payson)(Great Value!)
$90
$81
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rim Country Inn(Payson)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic Mountain Inn(Payson)(Great Value!)
$120
$116
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Payson(Payson)(Great Value!)
$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
133
117
74
34
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
117
74
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingindoor poolroom was cleancoffee makerwould stay here againwafflesvery nice place to staycontinental breakfastcentral locationhot tubbobbyshellycerealmotelclerkmicrowavehwy
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 378 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Everything was as expected, except the breakfast room: tool small, overcrowded, just 3-4 tables.
Room was clean and, very important for me, extremely quiet. I only slept one night, but it can be good also for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G_from_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI11099, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Payson, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, all feedback is very important to us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, but we apologize if you felt that the breakfast area was too crowded (fortunately, this is only a problem on very business weekends). Thanks again for staying with us and we hope you visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I had a business stay at the Days Inn. It was very clean. The rooms are very nicely clean with microwave and mini frig. It is in a good location once you know where to look. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: unfortunately the non-smoking rooms are located on the second floor. the ac units take a while for it to get really cold and comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank platelunchlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI11099, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Payson, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thanks for the review! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately with the extremely warm weather we have been having here in Payson, some of the A/Cs cannot keep up; we always try to cool down the rooms in advance so next time let us know and we will gladly ensure that the room is comfortable before you arrive! Thanks again for writing us a review and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Bobby the manager was very helpful and a pleasure to work with...he went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed we will stay there again when we are in the area...the king bed was very comfy

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI11099, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Payson, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you Debi M. for the great review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I stay here 1-2 times a week. As I read thru some of the negative reviews I have to wonder if those folks were even at same hotel! Bobby is always eager to please the customer. The rooms are your normal hotel rooms. The kitchenette (micro/frig/coffee maker/sink) makes it a littler homier. The mattresses are very comfortable. Rooms and grounds are always neat and clean.

Room Tip: Smokers: make reservations early.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI11099, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Payson, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Hello Lisa, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are very happy to be your home away from home and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed here recently and I was pleased with the room. It was far more updated than the pictures show and very large. The only thing that looked old was the bed spread, but everything was very clean. The room had a microwave and mini fridge. I would stay here again when in Payson. It had a lot of places to eat within walking distance which I liked.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviews1phxaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI11099, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Payson, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thanks for the review and suggestions. We are currently working to replace the bedspreads, curtains, and televisions in all the rooms, hopefully you can visit us soon to see these exciting changes for yourself! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews