We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lousy”
Review of Macky's Grill

Macky's Grill
Ranked #3 of 72 Restaurants in Payson
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Payson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Lousy”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Surly waitresses, run down interior, rubbery bacon, unmelted cheese on grilled cheese sandwiches, rushed atmosphere.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zeva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    91
    19
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“enjoyed”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

very was good food & awesome service. prices were very reasonable & there was a lot a food for the price

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bearspunkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistently great.”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Always excellent food. We eat there just about every week, have for years. Try the Cowboy Melt or any burger. Nice patio.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loved the food!!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

This place is quite a little gem known by the locals. We were visiting payson for a week And were lucky enough to be told about it. We stopped in 2 times during our stay and the food and service were great both times. We had the onion rings, very flavorful. Gone quickly! Kids had burgers and loved them and I had the turkey avacado on toasted sourdough. Delish. Next time we had onion straws and homemade chili. Burgers and a Philly. All gone quick. Thought we would try the carrot cake for some sweet at the end. They warmed it and we devoured it. Wow! It was that good. Service was great too. We will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twixythrasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A local favorite”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were told by our motel clerk that this little grill restaurant was a favorite of the locals. It is clean, has nice wooden tables, cowboy decor, and people of all ages were eating there. We had the Ooey Gooey Burger and the Cesar Chicken Wrap. Both were good. But we learned later that we could have asked for more stuff on the burger - a pickle or a piece of lettuce. Ask for what homemade pies are on the menu that day before ordering so that you can save room for a slice.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Macky's Grill also viewed

 

Been to Macky's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing