We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Win!”
Review of Mazatzal Casino

Mazatzal Casino
Ranked #7 of 22 things to do in Payson
Attraction details
Goodyear, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Win!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Won $500 on Wheel of Fortune. Had a blast - clean casino with very clean bathrooms (you generally don't find that)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robyne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    38
    25
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Payson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Best Food in Payson”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

After living in Payson for almost 5 years, we've decided the Casio is the best place to go for good food. The restaurant is smoke free, you can usually order off the menu, but sometimes they have great buffet items to choose from. We like ordering/eating in the bar sometimes when there aren't any smokers nearby. Very friendly wait staff.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PasssionateTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sometimes I am lucky, but always a winner on "crabby Wednesdays"”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

It's like any casino, sometime one wins, sometime the opposite, but with a bit of a common sense, the casino is a lot of fun, "crabby Wednesdays" are fabulous, get your money worth eating crab legs all you can.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MSakaRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIZONA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I'd rather loose money in the parking lot”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This place looked run down, very smoky. Walked thru it and couldn't see any real action happening. I was looking for roulette no such luck. Anyways we didn't throw out any money down. Figured we head to town and go antiquing.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AZJOSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I am not a gambler but the Cedar Ridge Restaurant has excellent food. The salad bar cannot be beat, always fresh and delicious I can make a meal if the salad bar alone and usually do. Wednesday night is Crabby night, all you can eat crab that includes the salad bar.
Great deal!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazatzal Casino also viewed

 

Been to Mazatzal Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing