We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd rather loose money in the parking lot”
Review of Mazatzal Casino

Mazatzal Casino
Ranked #7 of 23 things to do in Payson
Attraction details
ARIZONA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I'd rather loose money in the parking lot”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This place looked run down, very smoky. Walked thru it and couldn't see any real action happening. I was looking for roulette no such luck. Anyways we didn't throw out any money down. Figured we head to town and go antiquing.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AZJOSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    36
    21
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Payson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I am not a gambler but the Cedar Ridge Restaurant has excellent food. The salad bar cannot be beat, always fresh and delicious I can make a meal if the salad bar alone and usually do. Wednesday night is Crabby night, all you can eat crab that includes the salad bar.
Great deal!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLENDALE, AZ
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“nice hotel and casino”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

didn't stay here but played the slots and won big on Keno....small inside but very fun games and not crowded on a weekday anyway....I will go back

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TYSKO2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
257 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Decent little casino”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I'm not much of a gambler & I stick to the slots when I do but this little casino had lots of decent games to keep me entertained. Friendly staff & clean place, smoking is allowed & as a non-smoker, it's very acceptable, ashtrays always clean etc. Bar service was a little slow at times but all in all a relaxing evening.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jacqjanzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
“Draw Poker”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I had dinner at the bar and won back enough to pay for dinner. It was a good night, small casino, nice people. The bar tender was very nice and attentive.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maintmorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazatzal Casino also viewed

 

Been to Mazatzal Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing