We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely More than just Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Majestic Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is the facility you are always looking for but never seem to find. Well, it is in the beautiful town of Payson, Arizona. The Majestic Mountain Inn is everything it states on it's website and more. I travel frequently for business and pleasure, and I can definitely say that in all my years of travel, this is the finest, most equipped, and most friendly of all travel accomodations, including exotic spots throughout the world. Stay here -- You will enjoy it and never regret a moment. You will be doing the Happy Dance about this Inn.

Dr. Ray Jones

Room Tip: If you are not in the mood for superb accomodations -- stay home. Otherwise, come see this treasure...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dr Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
There are newer reviews for Majestic Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 423 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

We wanted a weekend getaway and fell in love with Majestic Mountain Inn...will definitely be going back! Absolutely beautiful and great staff!!! Cozy, great location, for a small romantic getaway. We were there in January and are going back again in April. Was not expecting a bottle of champagne or sparkling cider nor were we expecting breakfast on the weekends, which were included. Would absolutely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Briana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson_majestic, General Manager at Majestic Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Briana,

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review regarding Majestic Mountain Inn and your stay with us here. The staff at MMI takes great pride in making sure all expectations are not only just met but exceeded! We are truly looking forward to your next stay with us and we do appreciate your recommendations to others who want a remarkable experience as well.

Best regards,

Brenda Long-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

My spouse & I stayed here after several busy days on the road. It was late February, 30 degrees outside and snow on the ground from recent storm. We turned on the fireplace, opened a bottle of wine, ordered a pizza and never left the room. It was so cozy and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. The property is older but they do a pretty good job with it. Only criticism would be the sloppy red paint job from walls onto ceiling, and baseboards in dire need of cleaning or replacement.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuvToTravelx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I decided to get out of the Valley this year for Valentine's Day. I ordered chocolate covered strawberry's (which were delicious). To my surprise when we walked into the room it was loaded with rose petals and rose buds all over the room! When I checked out the next morning that woman at the front desk asked me how our stay was and if we liked what they did to the room. Of course I said that we had a great time and loved the room! She then said that they had a bunch of flowers left over so the decided to decorate the room. That is what I call going the extra mile for their guests! We will certainly be back again!!

Thanks Majestic Mountain Inn and the staff you guys are great!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The staff is very helpful, the bathrooms very clean, location is good and a very good value. We were on our way back for an emergency from AZ to MN and chose this hotel because we would be visiting our son in Pinetop on the way back to MN. We ate dinner at the casino in town and that was also good service and good food. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shalmark228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Staff made us feel welcome in this little hotel in Payson. After coming through mountain snows, the huge fireplace made the room feel so cozy, the room was large and clean, beds comfortable and property very quiet. Breakfast was adequate to get us going, although there was nowhere to sit for breakfast and as we were on the backside of the hotel it was a long way to juggle our cereal bowls and coffee back to the room. But the price was right! We would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank not-naturally-red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Price and location are great for this very accomidating and quiet room. The room is huge and did not feel " hotely " if that's a word. Lol... The jacuzzi that is tucked into the room did not feel misplaced, nor was it too small. I am 6'8" and was still very comfortable while in with the misses. Absolutely loved it and will for sure return again..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Davidkarbginsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson_majestic, General Manager at Majestic Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. All the rooms at Majestic Mountain Inn are indeed spacious. The floor plans were designed in this way for our guests to experience utmost comfort and relaxation. I am happy to read you enjoyed our King Luxury room and found it to be very accommodating for you and your wife. We are truly looking forward to your next visits.

Best regards,

Brenda Long-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Payson hotels
13.8 mi away
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
#2 of 12 in Payson
396 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Payson
Quality Inn Payson
#3 of 12 in Payson
345 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
#7 of 12 in Payson
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Payson
Super 8 Payson
#6 of 12 in Payson
259 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rim Country Inn
Rim Country Inn
#9 of 12 in Payson
44 reviews
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Payson
Motel 6 Payson
#12 of 12 in Payson
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Mountain Inn

Address: 602 E State Highway 260, Payson, AZ 85541-4935
Location: United States > Arizona > Payson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Price Range: $95 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Majestic Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Majestic Mountain Inn welcomes vacationing guests and business persons to Payson and offers exceptional hospitality and impeccable service that will assure a relaxing and memorable experience. Here, the spirit of west beckons the adventurer with endless opportunities to explore the picturesque mountains, streams and canyons.For the business traveler our central location will be a convenient departure point for making calls and a perfect place to relax after a productive days work. Our superb location at the base of the Mogollon Rim is surrounded by stunning natural beauty and has been described as the gateway to the White Mountains. Majestic Mountain Inn is truly a one-of-a-kind Inn. Stay with us and experience the relaxing atmosphere nestled in the midst of the largest Ponderosa Pine forest on the planet. Payson was originally a small ranching community, but now counts itself as one of the top destinations in Arizona for vacations due to its picturesque mountain backdrop, 300 days of sunshine and friendly locals. From the edge of the Rim to high desert topography, Payson offers an abundance of natural beauty as well as a variety of attractions, history and activities for guests of all ages. At Payson Roundup's annual awards Majestic Mountain Inn once again earned the distinction of "Best of Rim Country" a prestigious award given for hotel category. "We are so honored once again, to receive this prestigious award and we hope to make this year an even better one for our guests, our community, and our grand state of Arizona"Stay with us and experience a most relaxing atmosphere in the midst of the pine forest and enjoy our exceptional hospitality!"The staff at Majestic Mountain Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Majestic Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Mountain Hotel Payson
Majestic Mountain Payson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing