We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, spacious but a little on expensive end”
Review of Quality Inn Payson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Payson
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minneapolis
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, spacious but a little on expensive end”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is a conveniently located motel that is pet friendly (for an extra $20/night). While I felt it was a little on the expensive side, it was a perfect fit traveling with our dog. In the ground level room, we parked right outside our door and it was convenient to exit the sliding glass door that went out into a large grassy courtyard for walking the dog. The king bed was of a better quality than most, the room was very spacious and seemed to be recently tastefully redecorated. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was the usual "just enough to get you going" for the day. We would check out less expensive options if coming through this area again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingmom928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Traveling Mom

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Payson. I am glad to hear that you were comfortable on your last stay with us but were disappointed in the pet fee. We do love our pets but when a pet guest checks out, we must do extra special cleaning so that other guests will not be bothered. We are the only hotel in town that has such amazing grounds and space for our four legged friends. I hope that when traveling to Payson again you do reconsider and come be our guests again!

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    124
    50
    13
    8
See reviews for
94
144
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

When we saw this place from the highway we were worried about noise, etc, but we found it quiet and comfortable. Great pool, interior shady, grassy courtyard, generous breakfast, friendly people.The rooms are spacious, we added a rollaway and still had lots of space for our family of four. Saturday the hotel was very full and had trouble keeping up with demand for pool towels, but otherwise things seemed to run smoothly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretEFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Margaret

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Inn Payson. Our deluxe rooms are rather large and spacious. It does make it nice for large families. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Only acceptable due to the price. It was actually the least favourite hotel we stayed in, but then it was terrible either. Definitely needs to a make-over, particularly rooms and bathrooms. The garden was reasonably maintained. Didnt use the pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janjanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Jan,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do want to let you know that we are in the middle of renovation. I hope that when you travel to Payson again, that you will give another chance. Again, I do apologize.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Was in town recently for a men's soccer tournament and found the Quality Inn. The rooms was large, comfortable and perfect for our usage. The front desk service was perfect and courteous, with all the information we needed to get us where we needed, what was close by and amenities of the room.
Exterior facing doors, good sized patios, heated pool and large free breakfast selections made this visit well worth the amount paid!

Room Tip: Room 202 is large, good location to street access and great patio view. All rooms have exterior faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear JRH

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Payson and for taking the time to write a review about us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the hot breakfast. We hope that your team won the soccer tournament! We look forward to future stays with us!

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed there several nights visiting friends. The room was clean and comfortable, but I thought a bit pricey. Super pretty with grassy area around pool and lots of pretty trees, floral, and fauna. They advertised a continental breakfast but it was way better! Sausage, eggs, bisquits and gravy, fresh fruit, and a large variety of the other standard fare. Thumbs up! Our room was close to the roads, being over the office, so I heard traffic noise at night and early morning, but I was able to sleep. Loved the balcony with table and chairs and enjoyed the view. No vending machines except for a few items for sale in the lobby, but way overpriced. Go to the convenience store right next door instead. Walmart is just down the street. The hotel is located right on the main drag close to everything but not much is within walking distance.

Room Tip: If you want the best room possible, ask for poolside with a walk out patio on the back portion of th...
See more room tips
Green Features: GOOD- wash sheets and towels upon request NOT SO GOOD- only disposable items at the breakfast room
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Sheri G

Thank you for writing your comments about your recent stay with us. Yes, the grounds are beautiful and spacious. All of our guests enjoy a private patio or balcony overlooking our cool grounds in the pine trees. We do offer a lot more on our breakfast rather than just continental items. Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Payson and we hope to see you again in the future.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed 2nd week of April. check in service was prompt and friendly as was the check out. Room was clean but could not open the patio door. Bed was OK and clean. Room and hotel was quiet which is appreciated. Breakfast which is another building was very good with the usual waffles, cereal juice etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLC622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear DLC622

First I want to thank you for rating us. Secondly, I do want to apologize about the sliding glass door not opening. With the sliding glass doors, there is a secondary lock on them for the extra security of our guests. I am wondering if that secondary lock was in tact and that may be why you could have not opened the door. I can assure you that each door does open. I do apologize for any inconvenience and I do hope that when visiting Payson again that you give another chance to make your stay were it is not just OK but excellent.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

When I need a hotel in Payson this hotel is the only one I even consider, nice rooms love the balconies and the patio's and rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable. Clean rooms and grounds are beautiful very well kept, pool also and the staff is always friendly I recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends coming to visit Payson Its the best. I have attended lots of weddings of friends in their courtyard and stayed many times over the years in their rooms even spent a few weeks there while we were evacuated from our home during a forest fire... Breakfast is awesome too love the waffles!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsFoster37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear TSFoster

Thank you so much for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are very proud that you choose us at the Quality Inn Payson while visiting Payson. And yes, those waffles are pretty great!

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Payson hotels
0.8 mi away
Majestic Mountain Inn
Majestic Mountain Inn
#1 of 12 in Payson
413 reviews
14.0 mi away
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
#2 of 12 in Payson
386 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Payson
Super 8 Payson
#6 of 12 in Payson
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
#7 of 12 in Payson
81 reviews
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Payson
1.6 mi away
Motel 6 Payson
Motel 6 Payson
#11 of 12 in Payson
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Payson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Payson

Property: Quality Inn Payson
Address: 801 N Beeline Hwy, Payson, AZ 85541-3709 (Formerly Payson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Payson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Payson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Payson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Payson Hotel Payson
Payson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing